Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

Best nasal spray ever. been using it for 25 years and no side effects. Not available in USA, order out of country.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I saw this advertised on TV and thought I would try it instead o Sudafed. I had not slept well for two nights. My pharmacist warned me that it can causing bleeding in the nose. I wanted to have a clear nose so I could sleep. On both nights it worked for about 4 hours with the symptoms returning and on both mornings my nose had quite large clots of blood. I returned to another medication. Would def...

Shared reviews and ratings

Cc | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/19/2022
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's not effective at all I hv used it 1 a day for 3 time and does not effective

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Karen | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/2/2022
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The bottle does not allow for it to spray into my nostril. I had to tip the bottle and pour it in! Should not have the word “spray” in instructions as it is impossible to spray it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Transgender | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/26/2021
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Highly recommended, don't use it for more than 1 or 2 days, it makes you highly addictive that you can't even breathe without this, no doubt it gives you immediate effect. But the side effects of this nasal spray are far more dangerous, I've been using it for 2 months now I can't even breathe without this and when I take this I feel dizziness all the time, due to hydrochloride in this it makes you sleepy and dizzy... " DO NOT USE OTRIVIN CAN CAUSE YOU SEVERE SIDE EFFECTS".

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shailesh | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/25/2021
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT FOR MORE THAN 3 DAYS. Got this spray to clear up my congested nose. used it for a week, you easily become additive to it. Your nose wont stay open until to use the medication. It did clear my nose but did lot of other things. Suddenly i started feeling dizzy and passing out. My heart beating went abnormal. Started getting short of breath. All these leads to panic attack until we found what was going on. Ended up in Emergency Room twice. SIDE EFFECTS ARE QUIET SEVER. FOR ME NOT WORTH IT.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mimi | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/20/2020
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works very well I could breathe again after 1st use but I had to stop using it as it gives me recurring headaches. So

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/28/2020
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Previously it works well. Using one or two times its gave fast relief. Now it's not working properly. Half of the bottle consumed but no result

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Male | Patient
7/24/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was congested and having sinus pain. This worked fast and better than any oral I have used. Way better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Red | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/5/2018
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been using it off and on over the past year after a sinus surgery. Because of the rebound effect this drug has I was using it daily for over a month. After using for a month I ended up in severe mental and emotional distress. I felt like my life was crumbling down around me. I had a headache, was tired all the time and doing my best not to cry or break things in anger. DO NOT USE THIS DRUG FOR MORE THEN A WEEK. I was not made aware of this until recently. Why is it the bottle you buy from the store is more then 14 doses if that is the maximum you should be using it?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chantelle | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/29/2018
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

clears nose in seconds, great medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
clear nose | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/25/2017
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

you will breathe better!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Muhammad Ali | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/31/2017
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used the first time and advised by my friends who is a doctor by profession.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/5/2016
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dhananjay | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/6/2016
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/7/2015
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Clary | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/15/2015
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Otrivin | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/29/2014
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

excellent drug i use it when i have blocked nose due to flue and sinus.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
otrivin1 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/20/2014
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very effective for my stuffy nose

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Neil1959 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/14/2014
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I saw this advertised on TV and thought I would try it instead o Sudafed. I had not slept well for two nights. My pharmacist warned me that it can causing bleeding in the nose. I wanted to have a clear nose so I could sleep. On both nights it worked for about 4 hours with the symptoms returning and on both mornings my nose had quite large clots of blood. I returned to another medication. Would definitely not recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Spjutster | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2011
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found this spray while living in Sweden. It is a miracle drug for me and I never had any problems or side effects. It comes in a version with menthol that I really liked as well. Will probably have to order it online.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Don Ditt | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/14/2009
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Best nasal spray ever. been using it for 25 years and no side effects. Not available in USA, order out of country.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More