Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

I have learned that eating 1 hour before and taking a snack when taking the pills keeps the nausea down. I sometimes have trouble sleeping 2 days after taking. I really hate the special goggles that must be worn the rest of the day to protect my eyes. Other than that, my experience has been good.

Shared reviews and ratings

Lisa | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/15/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I receive PUVA for T-cell Lymphoma. I started about 10 years ago, 2 times a week. Now for the past 8 years I only go once a month. It is a 2 hour drive so I have to have a snack with me in the car when I take the capsules to keep nausea down. I found almonds and cheese work the best for me. I also have severe itching 48-72 hours after the treatment that lasts 1-2 days. But I will continue for the rest of my life until a cure is found.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/11/2010
Condition: Severe Psoriasis that is Resistant to Treatment
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor recommended cheese,eggs,butter as some fat will offset nausea.My PUVA treatment was 10 AM so breakfast was important. Goggles during treatment only then UVA A & B sunglasses while out side in the sun for next 48 hours. I also started out with 5 caplets a day based on weight, but due to puva burns I went to 3 a day. My Puva was 3 times a week and after 2 years I am down to once every other week. My condition is Mycosis fungoides that is a T cell and was diagnosed 1984. Prior to this I used Mustargen for many years but the price became crazy. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/15/2010
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment is awsome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jean | 75 or over | Female | Patient
1/22/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking oxsoralen ul for 2 years plus before the ultraviolet treatments for T-Cell lymphoma. Now, the medication is not available in the U. S. Have others experienced problems with obtaining the medication? Are alternate treatments available.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/25/2009
Condition: Severe Psoriasis that is Resistant to Treatment
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jannez | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/17/2009
Condition: Severe Psoriasis that is Resistant to Treatment
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have learned that eating 1 hour before and taking a snack when taking the pills keeps the nausea down. I sometimes have trouble sleeping 2 days after taking. I really hate the special goggles that must be worn the rest of the day to protect my eyes. Other than that, my experience has been good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/12/2008
Condition: Severe Psoriasis that is Resistant to Treatment
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The nausea from the medicine has been hard to tolerate, even after a couple months treatment. I have also found that in the last two or three weeks I have been very tired, sleeping as much as 12-14 hours a day on weekends.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More