Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

5 People found this comment helpful

I used thid suppository on my child when she was vomiting. She still vomited but was sleepy enough that she rested between. I was afraid of leaving her while on this so I stayed in her room the entire time, even thru the night. Due to her age (5) it was easy to insert, easier that convincing her to drink something.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

This drug was a bit difficult to use on my 6 year old and really didn't help a whole lot.

Shared reviews and ratings

xxangi1979xx | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/18/2010
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this for my severe migraines when I can not keep a zofran tablet down. Makes me drowsy but sleep is good when you feel so horrible.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
freewayy2 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/5/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this is the only med that works for me when i am vomiting for days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rayne | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/25/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine is a God send when you are nauseous and vomitting.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jtruelove | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
3/7/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Will phenergan 10 tablets of 25mg cause you not to sleep or curve your appetite thank you Johnny

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
phenergan | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/4/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helps my nausea when I'm sick with vomiting

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 3-6 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
2/14/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this medicine on my 2 1/2 year old daughter when she had gastroenteritis. It works great the only downfall was it started to immediately melt when I went to insert it. The medicine did make her sleepy but that was good so that she can rest.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Itsonlymeandmyty | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/17/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been sick with the stomache flu and cant really keep anything down. So far its working good but its a little uncomfortable for the first hour, lol.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
smesser | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/21/2008
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is awesome. Makes you sleepy, but enables you to get any other meds and/or fluids to help with dehydration.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
aangel414 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/17/2008
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this medication when I came down with a bad Stomach Virus... It worked really well with the vomiting, however I slept alot!! It was even difficult for me to get up and moving the next day!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
courtney102172 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/7/2008
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was using this medication for nausea and vomiting. It worked great. Before my own salavia made me want to vomit but after taking this I was able to take a so much very needed pain medication. The only downfall was I could not take this medication during the work day due to drownsiness. I could not take this medication at home during the night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mleigh81107 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/16/2008
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used the medication and it worked really good the only thing is I got really tired...but with me feeling so sick I enjoying getting some rest.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Caregiver
2/26/2008
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used thid suppository on my child when she was vomiting. She still vomited but was sleepy enough that she rested between. I was afraid of leaving her while on this so I stayed in her room the entire time, even thru the night. Due to her age (5) it was easy to insert, easier that convincing her to drink something.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
1/30/2008
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this drug at about 8:00pm to combat feelings of nausea. It helped with the nausea and I was actually able to eat again for the first time in 3 days. However, I had really bad gas and terrible stomach cramps during the night. Overall I was satisfied that the nausea was gone, but I still had to take some pepto in the middle of the night do to the cramps.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nurse81 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
1/13/2008
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug was a bit difficult to use on my 6 year old and really didn't help a whole lot.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More