Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

I do not exactly know why I am on this medicine. I was dignosed with IC about 3 weeks ago and the dr. put me on this medicine also. I think it was to cut down on the acid that may have built up in my bladder. if that was the case then it has seemed to help. I take elminrod also and i can see a difference in my pelvic pain!

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/17/2019
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve struggled with nausea and indigestion for years. Tagamet seriously saves my life when it comes to having an upset stomach. I tend to overthink and make my nausea even worse, so taking this makes me feel amazingly better. Red meat especially causes me to feel uneasy, but Tagamet relieves that feeling very quickly. Seriously never fails to make me feel better, highly recommend. I never write reviews for medication but I love Tagamet so much that I just had to

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/24/2019
Condition: Excessive Production of Stomach Acid
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tagamet has worked wonders for me. As soon as I feel the acid reflux in my throat I take 1 tagamet and within minutes all the symptoms are gone. I only use it when I feel the first hints of acid in the throat or get that queasy feeling in my stomach from eating certain foods and it has never failed me...and no side effects...James, Male, 68

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/28/2014
Condition: Excessive Production of Stomach Acid
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/27/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has helped me so much with nausea. The stomach flu will go away within the hour after taking Tagamet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/21/2013
Condition: Aspiration Pneumonia Prevention
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joeslocks | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/16/2012
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/26/2011
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great Medication, but..it does cause me to have severe toung coating.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ittybittyme | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/3/2008
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have infiltrating lobular carcinoma breast cancer. I am currently undergoing chemothrapy and have a lot of heartburn. This drug has been effective in treating the heartburn and I occassionally use tums in between. I did not know it could interfere with absorbsion of tagamet and this was very helpful. I will be more careful if the heartburn gets severe and I need tums in between doses.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bonnie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/3/2008
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 1 to 2 600mg.a day as prescribed by my doctor. I recently tried Nexus for 2 weeks and found it worked even better, but at $3.00 a pill can't afford it, I have a Canadian Drug Plan but the Government will not approve this med.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dsplawn | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/25/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I do not exactly know why I am on this medicine. I was dignosed with IC about 3 weeks ago and the dr. put me on this medicine also. I think it was to cut down on the acid that may have built up in my bladder. if that was the case then it has seemed to help. I take elminrod also and i can see a difference in my pelvic pain!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More