Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

ONly side effect i have is sweating

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

since takeing this med approx 2 months ihave started to experience some side effects . mainly seeing fleas all over our house and getting bites. but there are no fleas dead or alive and i donot have any visable bites. my husband is not affected by any fleas.i take 1 10mg tab 3 times a day

Shared reviews and ratings

Carlton's | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/10/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have IBS and my dr gave me this. Anyone out there on this for ibs

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
annette | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/20/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking imiparmine for several years after trying several other drugs for panic attacks and agoraphobia this has worked the best for me. However it took years for the sweating and other side effects to pass but in the end it was worth taking. I tried to stop taking my symptoms returned almost immediately.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
trainwreck54 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/16/2014
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Imipramine has worked better than anything else for my serious psychiatric problems. I've been on it most of my life. The imipramine pamoate formulation seems to smooth out the side effects-tremor and dry mouth especially. The old tricyclic antidepressants have the spectrum of action of the new SNRIs and are much cheaper.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/19/2013
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PAM | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/1/2013
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible side effects, made me worse. Stressed, agitated, strung-out. Took it off-label use for ADHD, worst medication have ever taken.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Byron | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/20/2012
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ckayakr | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/16/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have worsening incontinence, and since taking imipramine for a week, I have noticed marked improvement. I am thrilled!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jaime | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/6/2011
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A couple years ago, I was given this as an addition to my zoloft. I tried it for a couple weeks, but I couldn't stay on it. I don't remember whether it helped my anxiety or depression, but I remember the side effects. My muscles felt like I had the flu. They would get fatigued very quickly. They other thing is that my memory was totally shot. I couldn't recall simple words that I use all the time. I know that happens to everyone once in a while, but this was extreme. It would happen 5 times in the same conversation. I'd have to stop in the middle of a sentence and try to explain the definition of the word to the person I was speaking to. May be a great for someone else, but it just didn't work for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pmm | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/27/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

since takeing this med approx 2 months ihave started to experience some side effects . mainly seeing fleas all over our house and getting bites. but there are no fleas dead or alive and i donot have any visable bites. my husband is not affected by any fleas.i take 1 10mg tab 3 times a day

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sleepless | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/13/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for the side effect of causing sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sheba20 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/4/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I fractured my spine in a car accident. I have terrible chronic pain, and sometimes I get pretty depressed trying to cope with it every day. Mr Dr prescribed this to help me sleep at night. I feel like I have a bad hangover in the mornings, and feel very dingy. I have to have a lot of focus at work and I can tell I probably will discuss not taking this drug with my doctor.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
IVYDALE | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/18/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

THIS MED WAS SUPPOSED TO HELP MY SEVERE HEADACHES, ALL IT HAS DONE IS MAKE ME SHAKE,MY HANDS GET CLAMMY MY EYES LOOK LIKE THEY ARE GOING TO POP OUT OF HEAD! THIS MED IS MESSED UP AND TOOK ME ALONG WITH IT.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shanbanan | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/12/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this drug in hopes of easing my Interstitial Cystitis symptoms. The worst side effect was panic attacks, and sweating. I had hot flashes, and was literally dripping sweat almost all day. It made school and work very diffucult, and embarassing. It did help my symptoms a bit, but I decided the side effects were not worth the small gain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bmollin | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/14/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took 75mg each night before going to bed. After about a week I had my first full day in 6 months without getting any headaches and/or migraines. I really helped me in a big way. Wish I knew more about how it works.... - Thanks, Brian

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
looking4help | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/16/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It was supposed to take away my migranes and help me sleep. It kept me up for days and made me want to kill myself worse every day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
angela1040 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/28/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ONly side effect i have is sweating

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More