Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

14 People found this comment helpful

Worked for a while, then came back. Same with roundworms and pinworms. Have had 3 treatments now, still returns....

Most voted negative review

12 People found this comment helpful

You all need to try to treat these worms with herbs such as garlic, goldenseal, barberry or anise. There are a few more that might work also including black walnut. Just do a little research, you will be surprised instead of turning to drugs that harm you and don't really work!!!

Shared reviews and ratings

Otarel Mcwazzer | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month |
11/4/2020
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been trying to get help for over 10 years. I've tried everything on the shelves but nothing really helped me,my parents even thought it's witchcraft. That was how bad it was. Until the lady next door gave me Wormadole 400 mg for 6 days that's the highest dose for adults. You can only find the medication in Public clinics. It is effective. Today I'm happy to say that I'm healed and I have stopped eating red and white meat together with white bread, because it makes the pinworms worse.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lucy | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
7/28/2019
Condition: infection due to a parasite
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tablet took away pinworm symptoms within 2 days, however did end up with mild diarrhea for about 10 days. Would suggest taking with a good probiotic!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RN SASSY | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
6/3/2017
Condition: Tapeworm Infection - Unilocular Hydatid Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

THIS MEDICATION IS NOT FOR PINWORM ITS FOR TAPEWORM,so stop letting them give you Vermox for pinworm and instead request or BUY mebendazole.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/8/2017
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very disappointed with this worm treatment.Have used 2 otger brands with myself and my family however had have to go back to combantrium as we know it works.Only purchased this brand because new chemist staff recommended it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Grace | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/11/2012
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It does not work at all. And I have fallowed all the instruction. Step by step.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
OCD Mom | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/12/2011
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My daughter was infected with pinworms and i got them from her. She took 2 doses of Vermox and they were immediately gone. I have now taken 8 doses in 3 weeks and I still have them. I have not been reinfected they have just not gone away. My doctor is baffled.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
4/8/2011
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

You all need to try to treat these worms with herbs such as garlic, goldenseal, barberry or anise. There are a few more that might work also including black walnut. Just do a little research, you will be surprised instead of turning to drugs that harm you and don't really work!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
4/8/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

You all need to try to treat these worms with herbs such as garlic, goldenseal, barberry or anise. There are a few more that might work also including black walnut. Just do a little research, you will be surprised instead of turning to drugs that harm you and don't really work!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MommaInOk | 25-34 | Female | Caregiver
1/29/2011
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My infant daughter got pinworms from her brother, his were gone after 2 rounds of med. She has taken 4 rounds of Vermox and still has them. Very Frustrating!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dnguyen | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
1/4/2011
Condition: Tapeworm Infection - Unilocular Hydatid Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
catty6300 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/27/2010
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

All 3 adults in the house have taken 2 doses over 2 weeks and then 6 doses over 3 days. I have washed the linens and towels twice weekly in hot water. Washed the bathroom rugs weekly, and washed the pj's in hot water. We all still have pinworms. I am especially infested. The doctor will not prescribe any additional since she is afraid of liver damage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/15/2010
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment is awsome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
l26 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/4/2009
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my family has been diagnosed with a slew of parasites and we have taken 7 doeses of the med and still no sign that the parasites are moving out so far we know that we have round worm, hook worm, pin worm, and tape worm in stomach and lungs, doctors think that we are going to have to have long term dosing to cure our infection. I am glad to see that we are not alone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jancoonrn | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/9/2009
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Seemed to do the trick! Was on a three day regimen. Felt relief on day two.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
doygin | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
11/16/2008
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Children showed signs of this. Whole family took the 2 doses 2 weeks apart. Washed sheets and jammies daily during this time. Seems to have worked. Mild stomach aches with 6 year old, though. Kids didn't like the taste of the tablet so we held their nose while they chewed it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/25/2008
Condition: Hookworm Infection caused by Ancylostoma Duodenale
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked for a while, then came back. Same with roundworms and pinworms. Have had 3 treatments now, still returns....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More