Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

I posted before..now my update! I have been using Xerac on my face and it is amazing! Sweating completely ceases but I found that I have to do a 3 day application every 2 weeks or the sweat starts right back up! Still the tingling is excessive when applied but hey it's worth it!

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

Im 16 and this product was horrible. I have recently discovered that i sweat more than usual and this product didn't help at all. I was better off not puting anything on in the morning at all.

Shared reviews and ratings

AK | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/10/2021
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Xerac AC for 15-20 years. I only have to use it every 10 days or so. Itâ??s very effective. Thank you!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/2/2015
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Californiacloud9 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/17/2015
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this product successfully for over ten years, and can't imagine returning to typical OTC products. Once the patient has used the product a few nights in a row and the body has adjusted, it is important to switch to using it only once or twice a week at night. For the past two years, using it one night a week has resulted in minimal sweating and odor for an entire week. It really helps me feel comfortable in stressful professional meetings, as I never have to worry about a sweating problem. It is a powerful drug, however: so do not use it more than directed on the package once your body has adjusted.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JoshuaJames | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/17/2014
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is an amazing medication. From the first day of application in the evening before bed I have been sweat free. I will say that the second and a few after it will itch/slightly burn but calm down. When you wake up and all day it is no bother and works amazingly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angel126Simone | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/27/2012
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I posted before..now my update! I have been using Xerac on my face and it is amazing! Sweating completely ceases but I found that I have to do a 3 day application every 2 weeks or the sweat starts right back up! Still the tingling is excessive when applied but hey it's worth it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
diamond | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/6/2011
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been suffering from excessive sweating since teenage years. I couldn't wear all of the cute, strapless dresses/tops because of the sweating. After years of suffering, I finally got the nerve to ask my dermatologist and was relieved to find out that there was a less expensive solution to solve my problem than Botox. At first I thought this is not going to work, but after one application (with little tingly), my sweating disappeared completely! Xerac AC is GREAT! I am ecstatic and I am now wearing all of my cute sleeveless dresses & tops without having to carry a change of clothing! Thanks Person & Covey! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angel126Simone | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/1/2011
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use it for excessive sweating on my face. I will not lie all the info including my dr. said about the itching or tingling....it's like accupuncture or porcupine pricks and omg it lasts for a while but it only happens periodically on different parts of my face that I applied it to. I'll update tomorrow.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/29/2010
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this product for 2 weeks. I went to my dermatologist due to underarm odor. She recommended I use this to solve the problem. After 1-2 uses the majority my my sweat is completely gone and absolutely no odor! I love the results... the only issue I am having is the side effects. After I apply it to my underarms I have serious burning and itching! I have not scratched it at all. I was told it would only last a day or two but every night it gets like this. After I shower in the morning my underarms are all red and irritated and my skin feels rough. Overall I like how the product works on the sweating and odor problem, but now my problem is they are extremely itchy and red.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/19/2010
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been suffering from excessive underarm, hand & feet sweating for years and finally spoke to my dermatologist about it. He prescribed Xerac AC. It burns slightly after application, then fades to a light itchiness, which fades altogether after 5-10 minutes (will speak with my doctor about this in my follow-up visit in a few weeks). My underarm sweat marks used to be about baseball-sized; after the first application, I only sweat a little bit (maybe silver dollar-sized) the next day. After the second day, NOTHING! Even if I forget a day, sweating is minimal if anything. I haven't tried it on my hands or feet yet, but will be eager to try it after my follow-up visit. Don't wait as long as I did!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/15/2010
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Outstanding! Had excessive underarm sweat for years, recently made worse by a medication. Was wearing pretty much only black and other really dark colors, and couldn't even wear sleeveless, because the sweat sometimes would drip down my arms. Mortifying! Finally went to doc and she prescribed Xerac AC. First night I just dabbed it on, having read reviews that mentioned stinging. The next day I still sweated, but only about 1/4 of the usual. That night I applied a little more generously (thin layer), and it stung just a little. The next day NO SWEAT! None. Zilch. Zero. Unbelievable! I can't believe I waited so long to talk with my doc about the problem, when the solution was so simple. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/25/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this medication to control acne. It worked well...similar to other drying agents without the flaking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/18/2008
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Im 16 and this product was horrible. I have recently discovered that i sweat more than usual and this product didn't help at all. I was better off not puting anything on in the morning at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More