Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

Taking Klor-con for very low potassium after taking diuretics for a long time. Doc did not warn me to have my potassium checked and I had some pretty serious symptoms by the time I started taking Klor-con. One of the inactive ingredients in hydrogenated oil. I this the same stuff for which the FDA says there is no safe level?

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I havr been taking Klor con and hydrochlorot. i just had my Dr. tell me to take more Klorcon 90 mg. and i am on hydrochlorot 25 mg every morning and now i am having vaginal burning and pelvic pain.

Shared reviews and ratings

TM Foster | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/12/2016
Condition: Low Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take Klor-Con M20, one pill a day. The doctor who prescribed it told me that since it is a large pill that I could let it dissolve in my mouth with a mouthful of water. I have taken it for 5 months now and that's what I have been doing. I don't like taking large pills but since this one will dissolve quickly (less than 30 seconds) it is tolerable, but you have to have water in your mouth the whole time. Swallow the granules and then follow up with more water. Its tasteless, so that makes it even more easier to take. The bottle also states on it that it is okay to let it dissolve with water in the mouth. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
klor-con 20 | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/1/2016
Condition: Low Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extremely difficult to drive, walk or even stand. Numbness in legs was intolerable, needed to stop taking it. Felt helpless and needed to have to be driven from place to place.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bettybob | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/20/2015
Condition: Prevention of Low Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since I started taking I am staying very weak but the biggest problem I have now is a cough that won't stop. I just wonder if anyone else has this side effect

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peaches101 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/6/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/13/2012
Condition: Low Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bonne94 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/21/2011
Condition: Prevention of Low Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed this after 2 hospitalizations, a procedure called Aquafaresis and diaretics for lymphodema, fluid in my lungs etc... Have had NO issues with this med. Does exactly what it's supposed to.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cuddles | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/7/2011
Condition: Low Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have no longer experienced leg cramps and I am able to be more active exercising and able to sleep at night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TINNIE | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/30/2011
Condition: Low Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

slight pick-up in energy,lower back pain some relief.side effects/none.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/16/2011
Condition: Prevention of Low Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am suddenly having a problem with numbness in the toes after a fall down the stairs

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/21/2010
Condition: Low Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had severe gas pains when I first started to take this drug,but found that eating Dannon Activa helped my digestive system adjust to it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Judymc | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/7/2010
Condition: Prevention of Low Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I almost chocked on my first pill. My heart was racing and I thought I was going to die. I think something has to be done about this pill. It is very rough and won't go down it really gets stuck half way down your throat. Very dangerous.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
becca66 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/22/2010
Condition: Low Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

more energy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hydrpfloride | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/25/2010
Condition: Low Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I havr been taking Klor con and hydrochlorot. i just had my Dr. tell me to take more Klorcon 90 mg. and i am on hydrochlorot 25 mg every morning and now i am having vaginal burning and pelvic pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hope | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/8/2010
Condition: Low Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking Klor-con for very low potassium after taking diuretics for a long time. Doc did not warn me to have my potassium checked and I had some pretty serious symptoms by the time I started taking Klor-con. One of the inactive ingredients in hydrogenated oil. I this the same stuff for which the FDA says there is no safe level?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jorja | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/16/2010
Condition: Prevention of Low Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It is hard to swallow and often feels like it is stuck in my throat. Also causes nausea and heartburn. I got so that I would miss doses because I wanted to take it after a full meal and not a light salad, etc. Finally my daughter suggested wrapping it in peanut butter. Wow - it slides down and I have yet to feel sick or heartburn.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/13/2010
Condition: Low Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was put on this medication by my Cardologist. After I was put in the hospital for dehydration following Hernia surgery. I have not had any reaction to this med at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/22/2010
Condition: Low Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible to try to swallow. After a few weeks I have had terrible stomach and intestine pain. I have had to quit it and take the over the counter potassium.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
carly313 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/31/2009
Condition: Low Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take eleven of these pills a day. Don't know if this is reason I am gaining weight, but seems the weight is coming on.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
doriceb | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/6/2009
Condition: Low Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I itched alot ecspecially on hands and arms

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jamhow01 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/27/2009
Condition: Low Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

the pill does not disolve in my system, in my stoll the pill looks like it did when i took it except for the color

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More