Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

iI HAVE BEEN ON THIS MED FOR 7 YEARS, WORKS VERY WELL. BP IS 117 OVER 76 PERFECT

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I've had a considerable decrease in my blood pressure and I haven't had any continuing chest pain since i began the medication.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/28/2020
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
No-Plendil-for-me | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/2/2019
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

5mg of the Plendil did not lower my blood pressure, 10mg caused my legs and ankles to swell and intensified the soreness of my lips and mouth. My knees also started to ache. Walking or standing was painful. My blood pressure remained high.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JackieBlais | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/8/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just started taking it have headache, eyes sensitive but feel no more chest pain and blood pressure has returned to normal.. was 180/90 now it is 120/70 ...I just hope the headaches stop soon I also take Coversyl and Monocor ... I have been taking meds for 20 years or more for this problem and nothing seems to work very long Doctors are running out of meds to give me to lower my BP

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rammer | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/20/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My pressure has been in check ever since I have been on this medication. problem caused by a slip and fall accident with a concussion

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Larry H | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/8/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been struggling with high blood pressure for about 3 years and have been prescribed several medications. Most did not work or had side effects that I could not tolerate. The Felodipine works great. I have read reviews that some brands are not effective.I get the ones marked MP 773 from Wal Mart. And am very satisfied. BP is great and have had no side effects. Feel better than I have in 3 yrs. I am also Diabetic and this drug does not seem to raise my glucose levels.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/1/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Plendil 10mg for 10yrs or more and I have no side effects that I know of. It has been a life saver for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AA | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/7/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had been on 5mg zestril for months. BP was temporarily normal then shot to 160/80. Dr added 5mg plendil. Reduced BP to 116/74 but side effect of plendil brought palpitations with racing heart at 140BPM. Had to be rushed to emergency room

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Judy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/19/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had severe upper arm and shoulder pain bilaterally. This is with the generic medication felodipine. I had to stop it, due to the pain. I also had upper right quadrant pain that went around to my kidney area. After stopping the medication for 2 days, my pain is gone. I have a hard time with generic medications, possibly due to the fillers they put in them. Not really sure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/25/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
genricblues | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/11/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking the name brand and it worked fine for me. Would get a slight headache if I was without my medsfor than 3 days. Tried the genric by Ranbx (light orange) from Jewel/Osco. Blood pressure went way up and I did not even know it until I when to the doctor for checkup. Could no find anything about the mfg Rbnx on the web. Switched over to Walgreen brand by Mylan (blue). My arm and leg started hurting after the first dosage. Going back to the name brand and I don't care how much it cost me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nanaoseibonsu | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/28/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

slight headache

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cindy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/21/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Plendil is now only available as generic (Felodipine) the new version is casuing me the same side effects I got from Procardia. Pain in joints/tendons with redness and swelling at site of pain. I have been on plendil for more than 10 years with the newest vesion causing extreme problems inless than a 6 week timeline of change to Felodipine ER from new manufacturer. Now that it is generic it is very problematic as was Procardia in the generic form. I was test for arthritis and lyme desease....it is the side effects of meds not other health issue. I am young, lsightly over wieght which caused original hypertension problem 20 years ago...should have just went on a diet instead of taking Tenormin which made me gain wieght and caused angina. I have great blood profiles, it is not a cholesteral problem in my case, stress test fine, I am currently taking lisinopril 5 mg and the new Felodipine 5mg, Beware old Plendil user...the generic version is not without bad side effects which I can't live with, not a 51! They tried to tell me when I was younger I was out of shape...that was BS. I feel sorry for nay senior who has taken these generics...because your pain will be past over as getting older, they tried it with me...I didn't stand for it..I hope htis messages helps someone.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lee | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/14/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this to supplement my Diovan RX for my BP. NOt only did it not have any effect on lowering my BP, it causes an intense headache within an hour of taking it. For three weeks I stuck it out waiting for the adjustment period, but no luck.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
IRISHLADY | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/16/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

iI HAVE BEEN ON THIS MED FOR 7 YEARS, WORKS VERY WELL. BP IS 117 OVER 76 PERFECT

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/10/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this product, ( felodipine) for many years and had no problems whatever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
connellc | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/6/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Plendil was dropped by AstraZenica in October. Plendil i sno longer supported by that drug company. I can't get this drug anymore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/24/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

very good at all times

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/23/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

plendil has worked well in reducing my pressure but I have been suffering with rashes all over since I've been on this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gina | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/28/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BETTYJSMALL | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/14/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More