Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

felodipine 10 mg worked for 10 years, then my dr changed to amolodipine besylate one month ago and my hands and feet are swelling every day. has anyone else had this problem? i am going to ask for felodipine back.

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

Been on drug for thirty days. Take it at night, Cozaar in AM. Hve become quite woozy, can't play golf. No balance. Also have dveloped a frustrating cough. I don't want to go thru life like this. Hopefully,

Shared reviews and ratings

lindaannjones | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/11/2021
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My left leg feels like I have sciatica and my ankle & foot are swelling. I have stopped taking it and the swelling has stopped, but my leg still hurts!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/16/2019
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since I have been taken this drug, I have developed a cough and it seems I can't breath. Does anyone else have these symptoms?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angel1945 | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/3/2018
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hi I been unwell since I started this drug he put me in 2.5 twice a day it was a no no,I headed it, but still had problems, tiredness weekends foggy eyes off balance, pain just feeling well at all,I left it off yesterday just testing it,but keep checking my blood pressure making sure it's it's ok had enough feeling g I'll all the time,I will write again when I have proof about this drug

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Am one | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/27/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ok.. but I have noticed I have tingling in my feet and I am sure it is this medication that causes it. Have never had it before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Trish110aol.comxbx | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/4/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started this 2.5 mg and Indapamide from Mayo Clinic and both these drugs are causing me to have joint pain. First in left legs and now I can hardly get out of bed in the morning. Feel like I am ready for a scoters. Not a candidate for either of these meds. Also has red40 dye in the Indapamide 1.25mg.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anne | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/11/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works good for high blood pressure but 6 months later my doctor prescribed Calcium w/vit D and it caused me to have bad chest pains. I can't take any calcium supplements or any food with soy in it. Too much Calcium. There's an interaction-big time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robert L. | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/2/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Began Felodipine approx 9 years ago for high BP. Worked well for approx 2 years and noticed the first few days I continuously had a feeling of "well being" which continued for the two years I used it...simply felt great. Then my BP crept up. Had three miserable years first with Lisinoprile and then Cozaar. Lisin turns people into zombies, very weak ones at that, dropping heart rate to "no quality of life state". In desperation was put on losartin, a generic of Cozaar and decided there must be striking differences between the two. Along with the losartin, I started felopipine again and the last several years have been perfect. Rarely take my BP anymore and when I do I am 110/68 HR about 60. Am 83, still climb the 30 foot ladder to trim my tall oak trees. My Wife and I still have normal sexual intercourse. Yes, have a feeling of "well being" all day every day. From the Felodipine?? Who knows.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
review | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/2/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My blood pressure has continued to be high. It ranges from 155/76 to 185/83. Very few times it will be in the range of 149/66 even when taking 10mg.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/28/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took 10mg Felodipine for one year after six months I started having joint pain in my shoulders hips and thumbs. I complained to my doctor and he said it was the onset of arthritis. The pain got so bad after a year I had trouble getting out of bed. I decided to to some research and discovered Felodpine can cause joint pain. I stopped taking it and after two weeks began to have less joint pain. After six mounts now I only have slight pain and my left shoulder when trying reaching above my head. I'm 95% better and feel great! if you have any joint pain at all with this medication talk to your doctor about finding an alternative.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/21/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 10mg er with 2mg clonidine caradlol it does somewhat move blood pressure altho u need to have a water pill for swelling and have developed a rash

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fourladyd | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
11/10/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had hair loss since taking this medication. Wondering if anyone else has had the same issue?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female |
8/5/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/30/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have chronic back pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
blll t | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/20/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

On 5mg for several years. Dr worried about kidneys so is increasing dose to 10mg because BP still high 145/75, and glucose high. I'm 6' tall, 180 lbs. Everything else in labwork normal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
don fouraker | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/2/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/26/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/30/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Constipation

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
marsmlee | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/20/2011
Condition: Occasional Numbness, Prickling, or Tingling of Fingers and Toes
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

so far have dizziness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
James | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/2/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Experienced an itchy rash on arms or neck when first taking. Had E.D. with it, not sure if it was caused by it. Levitra corrected it. Excerise daily & Felodipine lowed my H.B.P.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/19/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More