Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

15 People found this comment helpful

I had been on anti-depressents (Sertraline) for many months and was beginning to have side effects of sexual dysfunction. I came off the antidepressants and started taking Korean Ginseng supplements. I feel they're doing just as good as job as Sertraline in helping me keep my mind clear. And my dysfunction side effects have subsided too, in fact, I feel an improvement overall on that side of thing...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

I take lisinopril 40mg, Metoprolol ER100mg and HCTZ 25mg for blood pressure. BP under control. Took 1 capsule (500mg) every day for 4 days. After second day, BP came down very low. Discontinued BP meds. After 4th day, BP 80/54 , Pulse (over 100) and BP going crazy, very high one instance, then very low the next. Got scared. Started to drink a lot of water. During the next 2 weeks, BP and pulse st...

Shared reviews and ratings

Cherry | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/10/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was given this as a multi-vitamin after malaria medication.. turns out that I’ve been spotting for days now, feeling dizzy and mood swings.. Don’t recommend..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kb | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/19/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

started taking these for general well-being, maybe improve my energy levels. Results were mixed, no noticeable improvement in well-being. Initial head-aches, bloating, very low blood-pressure. I would not recommend this drug to anybody. Going for brisk walks outside helps with general well-being, and it's cheaper too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
3/31/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product lowered my blood pressure to the point of vomiting, which lasted for a week. AVOID at ALL costs! Did not help with my "general" wellbeing at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | Patient
10/4/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been on anti-depressents (Sertraline) for many months and was beginning to have side effects of sexual dysfunction. I came off the antidepressants and started taking Korean Ginseng supplements. I feel they're doing just as good as job as Sertraline in helping me keep my mind clear. And my dysfunction side effects have subsided too, in fact, I feel an improvement overall on that side of things. I have no adverse side effects from taking the Ginseng.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Painful! | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/25/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since beginning this supplement, I have experienced severe chest pains and abdominal discomfort accompanied by extreme amounts of gas - feels like someone is tightening a leather belt around my chest/abdomen.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stonehenge68 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/12/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i took for relief from hot flashes and within two weeks went from multiple episodes of severe flashes daily to none at all. however, i have had headaches and as this is the only new supplement in my regimen, i think the ginseng is to blame. i would rather have the headaches than the hot flashes, though!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
naza | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/25/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take lisinopril 40mg, Metoprolol ER100mg and HCTZ 25mg for blood pressure. BP under control. Took 1 capsule (500mg) every day for 4 days. After second day, BP came down very low. Discontinued BP meds. After 4th day, BP 80/54 , Pulse (over 100) and BP going crazy, very high one instance, then very low the next. Got scared. Started to drink a lot of water. During the next 2 weeks, BP and pulse stabilized once I started to take my BP meds. WHAT DID I DO WRONG? HELP.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
c | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/2/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great emergy booster. Also gives a sense of wellbeing. Possible hair loss side effect. Still trying to figure out if this has anything to do with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More