Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

93 People found this comment helpful

I am 38, i've had a heavy mid-section since i was 15 and i've been athletic my entire life, diets don't work for me. It was suggested by my chiropractor that i might be in insuline resistance (stage before diabetes)because of multiple symptoms I was having. I read everything I could about diabetes hoping i could cure myself, I read that chromium picolinate could help metabolize blood sugar (we all...

Shared reviews and ratings

Harmony | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/22/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Breast Implant Illness due to having silicon gel breast Implants, I developed 130 sever life ruining symtoms including stomack bloating and body inflamation, I just had my 4th operation to remove the capsuls the silicon was in that was making me sick, 5 weeks ago, I have been taking the 500 milagrams of Chromium GTF Chelate for 3 days and already my bodys shrunk for real, I have a flatter stomacck and I feel better , I am extatic, I love this product, for me its Magical. Thank you to whomever created this and other minerals and herbs etc. I have suffered agony during my illness thanks to Breast Implant companies and Drs who put them in me and other women, millions of us now eather have cancer or are suffering Breast implant Illness and its been hell on earth, Iv never ever been over weight always fit and healthy until breast implants, so my message, get them out if you have them and get the full capsules out too, all of it, the implants begine to sweat and bleed into your body as soon as they are placed or morover riped into your breasts, so prevent the BII and cancer and use this tablet to help with inflamation if you do get it, bless you all and use natural health is best.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tammy | Female |
9/24/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

All these reviews are from 2014 or older!!!!!! Only ONE newer eview.. I'd stay away fro this iem if I were looking to buy something like this..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/21/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am hoping someone has used this for other reasons than blood sugar/diabetes. I have taken this for years. Originally I took it for weight loss, however, it appeared to help with my excessive sweating and with my mood/depression. I stopped taking it recently due to "alarming" warnings of side effects. I have noticed mood changes and excessive sweating, however, I have also had a medication change. Can anyone offer any experience with this supplement?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | Patient
2/15/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I discovered this supplement years ago as a hypoglycemic it balanced my blood sugar to the point that I did not have to carry things like rice cakes with me. A few years ago, I was diagnosed as diabetic and after taking prescribed Rx for several months, I remembered the chromium. started using it again. I am now "pill free" except when in the hospital for other reasons. The medications they give me shoots my glucose soaring and so they prescribe metformin. Once I get home tho...back to the chromium 'til balanced again.Great!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/18/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using product called Chromax Plus by Iceland Health, I have taken 1 tab (suggested) every morning. While watching food portions and choices, but not really feeling restricted (occasional cookies, choc.) and outdoors walking a few times a week, I have been losing 1-2 pounds a week. I find this is fairly easy weight loss and hope it continues; I have been doing this 4 weeks now. I am obese, tired of the "6 month pregnant" belly, have recently increased blood pressure medication and have had to add a GERD rx, as I sleep on my stomach. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shuttlegal | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/20/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I worked in technical areas for 27 years with scientist/engineers. One of my fellow scientist recommended this supplement to maintain good blood vessel wall health and prevent plaque. BUT, did not listen (too busy);however, 10 years later, was dx: with MS, became fatigued, overweight plus developed type II diabetes. Was on a lot of meds, three shots per week, (at times) IV of steroids per month. Tested sugar twice daily. Started taking CP almost two years ago, lost 35 lbs. (size 18 to 10), no more sugar diabetes type II, (genetic in my family), no more high priced cholesterol drugs, it was 300 or less, now 142! I need to exercise to stay healthy and loss of weight has allowed the comfort of MOVING and making me feel good again. I DO NOT SELL this product but I saw comments on web md and wanted to add my own 2 cents. I take at least 400 mg day in the evening before meals. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/17/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this medication to help with metabolism. I developed two raised (non-pus filled) bumps on my face. I immediately stopped using the supplement to allow the bumps to clear. After waiting 2 months after bumps cleared, to make sure there was a correlation between supplement and bumps, I tried the supplement once more. Two days later, I developed newly formed bumps on my face. After stopping the supplement, my skin is normal and clear once again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | Patient
6/21/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Is this a good otc med to take for type 2 diabetes?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/24/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mlv1970 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/3/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
momm | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/19/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

im not as hungry

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
delia holbrook | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/14/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

weith loss

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/17/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Before taking this medication my cholesterol was extremely high, over 600. After being chromium for 1 yr, my bad cholesterol came down to 233. Unbelievable. My doctors were shocked and had me re-do the bloodwork. Again 233. I would recommend to anyone who doesn't want to taking stronger prescribed medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/23/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 38, i've had a heavy mid-section since i was 15 and i've been athletic my entire life, diets don't work for me. It was suggested by my chiropractor that i might be in insuline resistance (stage before diabetes)because of multiple symptoms I was having. I read everything I could about diabetes hoping i could cure myself, I read that chromium picolinate could help metabolize blood sugar (we all need more metabolism) I tried it and I started eating (A diabetic diet) every 2 1/2 to 3 hours, my metabolism went through the roof and I've lost over 20 pounds in about a month and a half. My headachs have become non-existant as well. I only take 1-2 400mcg/day. NEVER over do anything that works.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kberthiaume | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/14/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking to lower colesterol

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mara597ybota | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/2/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm using it one pill every meal to keep blood sugars regulate, I'm a diabetic. And a 82 year old lady in the bus told me that, Chromium Picolinate 200mcg was her secret in keeping the blood sugar regulated. We exchanged phone numbers and she explained her ritual for the past forty plus years with diabetes and how it saved her from many medications that would eventually mess one or several of her vital organs. I just started a month ago and so far its been working. Now I need to add physical activity to lose weight and keep complete control of my diabetes. I'll report again my findings in six months. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Spiritwolfe05 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/5/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have type 2 diabeties. I was taking metformin but my sugar wasn't coming down much. I supplemented it with 325 mgs of chromium per day and withing 2 days my blood sugar was down to normal levels.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More