Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

33 People found this comment helpful

I am a 57 year old man and lately I have had trouble achieving and maintaining an erection long enough and hard enough for sex I take 3 20 mg tablets about 30 mins before sex and my erections are much harder and last longer after orgasm my erection stays hard for multiple sessions I am very satisfied and my wife is over the moon with excitement

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

DIDN'T WORK WASTE OF MONEY

Shared reviews and ratings

NA | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/23/2022
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took half a 100mg for the first time and I felt nothing. The next night I took the full pill and within the hour I was hard and I woke up my wife and we had the best sex with multiple orgasms. My wife is very very satisfied to say the least.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DigDug | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/15/2022
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started out taking 60 mg to make sure it worked, but will cut back to 40 mg. It lasts too long, otherwise, and is more likely to cause a headache. It takes about 30 minutes to kick in, maybe a bit longer on a full stomach. Doesn't give me an erection all by itself. I still need to get aroused, but once I'm in the mood, I get an erection and have no problems maintaining it like I did before. It's also completely hard. This has really boosted my self esteem and improved my relationship immensely. It does give me a headache sometimes. Nothing terrible, but it's clearly from the medication. WELL worth it, though. Total game changer for me. Very thankful.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Goodtimzagain | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/1/2022
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prostate cancer survivor. Needed some help after surgery. Stimulation and timeliness are the two secrets to using this drug. Stimulation is a must and don't expect great things on a full stomach or if consuming any alcohol. Works great for me first thing in the morning. Makes me feel like I'm in my teens. Flushed face and slight headaches are the trade off but well worth it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chocolate smile | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
11/24/2022
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband was prescribed this medication by his doctor and was a complete waste of $ …. They Say that this is the same thing as viagra however it is completely not.It does not have the same effect at all it is a complete waste of money and a waste of time. It took about a hour and a half to get a erection and in two minutes it went back down . Waited a few minutes and it was an erection again and in about four minutes went back down again and this kept happening over and over. Do not buy this product.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
High Dose Guy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/18/2022
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been taking generic for 8 years . Started at 25mg, but now need 4 to 5 x 200mg Cenforce generic each time to maintain erection, which does still perform really really well. But at what risk . Only side effects are red face , blocked nose and blurry vision that’s hard to see at night which clears overnight. The body definitely becomes immune to sildenafil, requiring increased dosage over time . So they are addictive . The longer you take , the higher the dose needed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Norm | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/28/2022
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

male, 75yrs, took 20mg sildenafil 45 minutes before sex and it worked great. I was able to maintain the erection and sex was wonderful. However a day later i began experiencing dizziness and vertigo. the dizziness has reduced to almost zero and is only when i get out of bed too quickly. apprehensive about trying another dose. Anyone out there have a similar experience? thanks for response

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bart | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/14/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking sildenafil for over 3 years started of with 50mg but for the last 6 months ive been taking 200, 300 400mg of it with no problems and wife love's it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Christopher | 45-54 | Transgender | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/25/2022
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Long story… I am a healthy, reasonably fit, 45 year old man. My wife and I have been married 25 years, and we have a fantastic sex life, averaging 3 to 4 times per week. A couple of years ago, we noticed a drop in performance. At first, it wasn’t major. But then I started going through episodes where I couldn’t get an erection, or could only maintain an erection for a few minutes. These episodes would last a couple of weeks, and then I’d be fine. But even when I was back to normal, I had trouble maintaining an erection during longer sessions. Sometimes I’d lose it when we changed positions or if we took longer during foreplay. We began to rush through sex so that I would last. I finally decided that it wasn’t acceptable. I used GoodRX to get a prescription for sildenafil in less than a day. And it has changed my life! I was prescribed 50mg, and we were excited to try it out. The first time I took it, nothing much happened. But I was extremely nervous, and scared about possible side effects. I didn’t experience anything bad, so after a couple of days, we tried again. I decided to just relax and enjoy my wife like usual. I vividly remember what happened. We were sitting on the couch and I was giving her a foot rub, when I noticed an extremely hard erection. I was actually shocked! We immediately went to bed and it was amazing! After 10 minutes, I reached over and touched her leg, and BOOM! We were at it again. Then the next morning, again! When I tell you these were hard erections… I mean, the shaft of my penis was sore that day. I took another dose a couple days later, and it was the same experience. We talked about it, and agreed that it was actually a bit too much. My wife is petite, and she said my erection seemed unnaturally hard… it was slightly painful for her. So we tried cutting the pill in half. The results were still a bit much. So I tried cutting the half pill in half again (1/4th of a pill, or around 12mg). And that seems to be the perfect dose for me. My erection is strong and lasts as long as I want it to. And my wife says it feels more natural, more like the “old me.” After a few more experiments, we’ve really dialed it in. I can take my 1/4 pill an hour before going to bed… or I can take it several hours before. The result is the same. The confidence I have now is amazing! We can take our time and really enjoy the experience. The only side effect I had was minor flushing, and only when taking the higher dose. I have no side effects with the smaller dose that I take now. Also, it’s super cheap. I paid $20 for 30 pills. But since I’m cutting them into fourths, I’m getting 120 doses for that price! Highly recommended!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
REX MD20 mg | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/14/2022
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried viagra, was pretty awesome. Bought sildenafil because I was trying to save me some money.. complete waste of money.. might as well have M&M’s.. had zero effect on me.. don’t waste your money.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dee Randal | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/11/2022
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I describe to my primary care physician the lack of keeping an erection. After an exam by my prostate Dr., he agreed a med would help with erections. Primary care gave prescription to be filled and it worked. After adjusting to just half a sindafel when needed, it is my proper dose. It help greatly to have the wife help me to get aroused. I am almost 80 and I still enjoy sex. A good med for me. Do not take more than recommended.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sam | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/20/2022
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I m 37 years old Waste of money didn’t work at all don’t waste your money

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hgwaii | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/7/2022
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m 38, married for 12 years. Noticed I wasn’t able to stay hard, it would interfere a lot. Talked to my doctor, tried once, it worked really well, with no side effects. Now I take one almost every night, some nights or days I don’t bother. Was able to enjoy each other much longer than before, and going for a second and third round is such a great bonus.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Scotsman | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/25/2022
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

55 years old and I have been experiencing ED for a couple of years, my erections diminishing. Got to the point where I could only maintain a semi erection with constant manipulation, never hard enough for intercourse. Took 50mg tablet, 40 minutes later, well, wow. First time I've had a strong erection for years. And it stayed that way, constant and hard all the way through to the finish line, easily half an hour. I can have full penetrative sex again. Easy and cheap to buy in the UK (about £2 a tablet), fill in a quick online form, no prescription or GP contact required. I was quite sceptical and not optimistic at all, but I really am amazed.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ken B | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/11/2022
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff will get you up solid and at attention for as long and often as you want, my only negative would be that my wife is a petite 92 pound woman and she said it’s almost too much for her so she said cut the dosage down.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Old 83 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/7/2022
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used for years ... My last prescription was more than 6mos after expiration... I began running on a flat tire... Got a new prescription & all is good,,, Don't drink alcohol before use... (just a tip)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JB | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/17/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not only harder errections but I have always had problems with not lasting but a few minutes. Omg I can go as long as I want now! Love it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Old Sparky | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/30/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sildenafil may not be a miracle drug but it's close! After experiencing years of inability to perform penetrative intercourse, I finally asked my urologist if he would recommend prescribing sildenafil for a man my age which he did. The results have been extremely rewarding to say the least. At 78 and 76 years old respectively, my wife and I are enjoying a miraculous resurgence in our previously non-existent love life and sildenafil has been a major contributor to the resurgence. It may not work every time and we have discovered that morning use on an empty stomach produces the most reliable results. We have experimented with dosages from 100 to 200mg and have determined that an empty stomach is the most reliable way to take whatever dosage is used. Don't be surprised if you are asking yourself why you both have waited so long. Good luck and enjoy your lover!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bob | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/7/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Erections were less firm and would occasionally lose them altogether. Took the prescribed dose (60mg) and worked wonderfully in about 45 minutes. Like others have said, you still need fire okay and be turned on and all that, but it got me back to the way I used to feel and perform perfectly. Minor heartburn the next day, no big deal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
K.M. | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/13/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

36 y.o. I have spinal damage, an internal prosthesis, and bilateral inguinal hernia mesh and clips. I have only take my prescription once, but it was mindblowing better than I expected. I was able to stay hard again and the quality of orgasm was vastly improved.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robert | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/7/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried 4 20 mg tablets and does not work for me at all. It did not do anything, was completely useless

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More