Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

3 People found this comment helpful

Worked very well. Was used as sedation for cervical inj. Better than versed. No bad side effects.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Was given this drug without warning or explanation. Developed extreme anxiety and rage, insomnia, etc. which lasted for months, far beyond the alleged after life of the drug. Must have become combative AFTER they injected enough of this poison (12 mls) and also got Benadryl, Fentanyl, Isoflurane and Propofol for a simple out patient surgery. I will not allow the use of this drug on me again and...

Shared reviews and ratings

Unhappy patient | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/31/2017
Condition: Sedation with Ability to Respond to Stimulation or Speech
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used with fentanyl for "conscious sedation" for placement of a chemotherapy port. Only the conscious function worked. I shook uncontrollably during the entire procedure, had nearly full recall although a second full dose was administered when I complained mid surgery. Caused muscle contractions rigidity which made port installation difficult. Horrible med for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jay gunz | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/26/2016
Condition: Anxiety associated with an Operation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Man this drug made me relaxed and kept me calm right before my surgery loved it I was in a i dont care mode lol

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lois | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/16/2015
Condition: Additional Agent to Induce General Anesthesia
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I told anesthesiologist that I did not want any drug to cause amnesia so he IMMEDIATELY started the midazolam. Five minutes later my blood pressure had shot up from 127/68 to 200/100, then 210/105. My heart rate had been 63 bpm, 5 min later it is 81 bpm. RR went down and so did EtCO2. I had been calm and relaxed before I was given midazolam. I guess the anesthesiologist thought if he went ahead and gave me midazolam I would forget our conversation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Patient
3/8/2012
Condition: Inducing of a Relaxed Easy State
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

prior to my nerve root block very good as I feel no pain in the precedure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mcdevittjosh | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/16/2012
Condition: Repeated Seizures with Unconsciousness Between Episodes
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In treating my severe epilepsy, my Neurologist prescribed Midazolam IV, to be administered Nasally, using a syringe with a inhaler-tip. After drawing the drug into a syringe, the tip is then replaced w/an IN-tip. I carry-around a prepared syringe, inside of a toothbrush holder. My only concern is that I may be becoming dependent on this, more and more; however, it has stopped what would, otherwise, have been severe Gran-Mal seizures, as soon as the aura would come on.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
terrible drug | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/31/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I requested an unsedated colonoscopy because of a previous adverse drug reaction to Versed. For some reason they gave it to me anyway; as I was complainng of terrible anxiety the nurse joked that "you won't remember anyway". I remember not being able to breathe, removing the IV and getting off the table. The endo doc ran out the door and the nurse tried to grab me; I was still having difficulty breathing and somehow she became unconscious with a bloody nose. A code was called and I demanded and received IV epinephrine which improved my breathing also IV steroid. The wanted to admit me but I was too scared to stay in this nut-house; I got some benedryl pills and left.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fefruary | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/6/2011
Condition: Additional Agent to Induce General Anesthesia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Surgery

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
reeree | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/22/2011
Condition: Additional Local Anesthesia
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Given maximum dose and told I would feel like I was in La-La land and remember nothing-not even close-totally awake, recall every single second of surgery and verbalized pain and feeling cold during incisions which surgeon assumed I would not remember so I was ignored.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2011
Condition: Additional Agent to Induce General Anesthesia
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug made me MORE anxious before my surgery!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Texas GG | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/12/2011
Condition: Additional Agent to Induce General Anesthesia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Actually this was the only sedative injected for foot surgery and colonoscopy. I awoke feeling fine with none of the after effects of nausea, etc. that I usually experience from surgery.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
One More Boomer | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/20/2011
Condition: Additional Agent to Induce General Anesthesia
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Received this drug as I was being told "something to relax you." I do not remember the respiratory distress in PACU following surgery although it is documented in my chart. Didn't know I would have amnesia for 8 hours but I'd keep on talking after general anesthesia reversal. Had terrible anxiety, fearfulness and nightmares within 24 hours and lasted for months. (This is 10 months out now) Worst part: can't go near the hospital complex for any followup (I had cancer surgery) because of panic and heart racing to point of passing out. I used to be very responsible about my appointments and treatments. I feel ashamed I can't control myself and still worry what I said that I don't remember. This was a very bad experience and a very bad drug for me. Wish I had at least been given a choice about the amnesia, and been informed about the respiratory problem. Looking for doctors two hours down the road so I don't neglect my health much longer.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/5/2010
Condition: Inducing of a Relaxed Easy State
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ptsdfromversed | 55-64 | Female | Patient
11/27/2009
Condition: Anxiety associated with an Operation
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was given this drug as a "sedative". Immediately lost all memory until I arrived in the OR, whereupon I felt confused over the loss of memory from pre-op and felt anxious, fearful and panicky. The anesthetist began giving me the drug again after I had moved myself from the stretcher to the OR table. He never told me a thing about the drug and administered general anesthesia directly from the Versed. I am suffering from flashbacks, anxiety, panic and it has been weeks since the procedure. This is a terrible drug that should not be used on people. The flashbacks are terrible. It seems to affect those who awaken after being given the drug and all feel a sense of betrayal. Never again will allow the use of any amnesiac drug.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/22/2009
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has been working for over 8 years now with no serious side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/4/2008
Condition: Additional Agent to Induce General Anesthesia
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked very well. Was used as sedation for cervical inj. Better than versed. No bad side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jackie | 45-54 | Female | Patient
10/8/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was given this drug without warning or explanation. Developed extreme anxiety and rage, insomnia, etc. which lasted for months, far beyond the alleged after life of the drug. Must have become combative AFTER they injected enough of this poison (12 mls) and also got Benadryl, Fentanyl, Isoflurane and Propofol for a simple out patient surgery. I will not allow the use of this drug on me again and have a medic alert bracelet outling this!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More