Show ratings & reviews for

2.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

33 People found this comment helpful

After reading many reviews about the terrible burning and cost of this medication I thought I would share some tips. I was lucky to have a very well informed eye doctor and staff. They told me to use the holder in the starter kit-refrigerate the vials so they burn much less-open the vial, use in AM-place opened vial in the holder-which holds it upright-back in the refrigerator to use again in PM. ...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

the first few vials separated easily but subsequent vials were well mashed before i got them open and i cannot believe i am getting full drop from such a small squashed opening

Shared reviews and ratings

Billie | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/12/2021
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

You need to at least put this in a bottle and not a vial. The vial is hard to use and I lose drops. It is to expensive to have such a cheap container that can hurt your eye. It seems more drops are wasted than used. I can't afford to toss this out, but will not be using it again when this runs out. Very disappointed!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/11/2021
Condition: Drying and Inflammation of Cornea and Conjunctiva of Eyes
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worst eye drop bottle ever. Please make them easier to use!!!!! And not so wasteful!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
WhatsGoinOn | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/11/2021
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have the individual daily dose droppers. It seems to have helped. However, I wonder if the Restasis "My Tears, My Rewards" program is a farce. Because Express Scripts won't deal with manufacturer coupons, I have to submit claims to the My Rewards program. I submitted 1/26/2021. Called and I was told a check was issued 2/23/2021. It is now 3/11/2021 and the check has not arrived.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bjh1159 | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/13/2021
Condition: Drying and Inflammation of Cornea and Conjunctiva of Eyes
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have to stop using this medication after only the second dose. When I have an allergic reaction to ANY medication, I usually feel it in my eyes first. After only the second dose of Restasis my eyes became dangerously swollen and the whites of my eyes were completely red and painful. So, I'm going to take that as a sign that I am allergic to this stuff. Now I have over $1,800 worth (retail) of a medication I can't, and won't use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/9/2020
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While the drops help , it is disgraceful that this company advertises that â??if you cannot pay for this Restasis may helpâ?.....unless you are a Senior citizen who is on Medicare .... we are the people who need the drops.... donâ??t expect your hollow advertisement to make a difference...disgusting

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More