Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

I take it a few times a week and it works great; better than any prescription. I also wonder what adverse effects it will have over an extended period.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

When I take it, it seems to work OK. My question is how often can I take it to not have any problems?

Shared reviews and ratings

Andy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/14/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Junk, doesn't do anything.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/20/2015
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps me fall asleep and also helps go back to sleep when something wakes me up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FutureSurgeon | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/31/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beth | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/15/2013
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking an over the counter sleep aid for a couple of years now. Not only Tylenol pm but others as well. Recently my ENT did some allergy testing and I had to come off any sleep aids for at least a week before. I thought I was losing my mind. My legs and buttocks ached and I was very agitated and irritable. Could not figure out what was going on with me. My daughter is a nurse and had stopped by and started checking things out. Turns out I was having withdrawals from the sleep aids. I will never take any of those again. I am trying different natural sleep aids now, such as Valerian root and melatonin. Just be careful about taking any of this over the counter sleep stuff. Could be dangerous. I was told it was not habit forming or addictive but obviously it is.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Breswing | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/19/2013
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I cut it in half , much less groggy in am. Works for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/23/2012
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from PTSD & Anxiety. I have been taking Tylenol PM for nearly 2 years now in order to sleep. The past couple weeks I have been having more nightmares than usual. Is this a side effect from continuous use?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
keelhaul | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/4/2012
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tylenol PM only provides one to two hours sleep and inability to regain sleep afterwards.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/13/2011
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

BACK PAIN RELIEF - FALL ASLEEP FASTER.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Willene | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/9/2010
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried several prescription sleeping aids and none work as good as Tylenol PM. I was worried about being addicted to prescription sleeping pills so when my sister recommended Tylenol PM I was so glad it worked so well. I take it every night about an hour before bedtime. I have taken it every night for almost two years. It still works great. I have been told that you can't become addicted to Tylenol PM. So far no bad side effects either.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
payne | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
8/15/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this has worked well for me. my question is.... Has anyone with diabetes had reactions (lows)using tylenol PM?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rabbit | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years |
1/3/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I think i'am hooked on Tlyenol Pm.I take up to six pills, I buy the 150 tablet bottle when that that is gone I buy another I keep the company in bussneiss!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/18/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/8/2009
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cycle | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/20/2009
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Tylenol PM to get better sleep. It works O.K, but next morning I had severe nose bleed. Does the Acetometaphine cause the excessive bleeding?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/23/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/11/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried Tylenol PM after my doctor recommended it for my insomnia because it's non-habit forming. But it has been ineffective for me. I tried it for three nights. Needless to say, this is why I'm writing this review at 4:14 a.m.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | Patient
3/31/2009
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've noticed that I am having vivid nighmares when I take this. Don't know if this is common.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Adrilady | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/17/2009
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this Tylenol PM, 500 mg. every night to help me sleep. I have System Lupus and Sorgrens. Is this bad for me to take?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MissEllie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/27/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication works extremely well for me and my nightime pain and restlessness. I take 2 tablets one hour before I want to be a sleep and I sleep soundly and wake up rested and ready to go. No side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GTO | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/27/2008
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take it a few times a week and it works great; better than any prescription. I also wonder what adverse effects it will have over an extended period.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More