Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

19 People found this comment helpful

I use it at night around 9 pm so that it keeps me free of having overactive bladder throughout the night. I still urinate 2-4 times a night but not urgently like before. Also I no longer have incontinence. Before I would urinate and then immediately have to urinate again this went on all day and night. Terrible problem. I got relief from these problems the first day.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I went from having to wear pads all the time to slight leakage. I have developed an insatiable thirst; dry mouth and throat. My GERD is back as is my gas issues. My doctor has all my medical records but, seems to not be taking all into account as there are many interactions with my conditions.

Shared reviews and ratings

Yhpdtu | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/14/2015
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
User | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/3/2014
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/11/2013
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use it at night around 9 pm so that it keeps me free of having overactive bladder throughout the night. I still urinate 2-4 times a night but not urgently like before. Also I no longer have incontinence. Before I would urinate and then immediately have to urinate again this went on all day and night. Terrible problem. I got relief from these problems the first day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/15/2012
Condition: Problems with Bladder Control
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jdg117 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/23/2011
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I went from having to wear pads all the time to slight leakage. I have developed an insatiable thirst; dry mouth and throat. My GERD is back as is my gas issues. My doctor has all my medical records but, seems to not be taking all into account as there are many interactions with my conditions.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/11/2011
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

There are not any precautions noted for elderly patients. It makes them delusional, bladder infection, more delussion. Not a good med for an older patient. This is the only generic for this type of problem. Not impressed with the precautions noted !!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/11/2011
Condition: Problems with Bladder Control
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug makes me extremely thristy. Works just enough to keep taking it. there is another drug that works for me much better but I can't afford it as I am on a fixed income and there isn't a generic for it yet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kman | 3-6 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
6/30/2010
Condition: A Condition of Bladder Dysfunction from Nerve Disorder
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fanficactress | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/21/2010
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has been easy to use with no side effects but that varies person to person.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
7z4jiu | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/19/2010
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have to take 1 pill twice a day in order to get full satisfaction of it's usefullness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Booklover | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/17/2010
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medication was great, I was able to get through the work day comfortably. Side effect: the patch irritated my skin terribly leaving a painful and itchy rash. The dry mouth and inability to sweat meant I gave up running which I couldn't do anyway with frequency. Hot weather was difficult to regulate my body temp since I didn't sweat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pat | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/25/2008
Condition: Problems with Bladder Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has made an incredible difference in my life. Before I found this I almost needed to wear a diaper. Wish I had found it 30 years ago.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
del | 75 or over | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/5/2007
Condition: Problems with Bladder Control
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At one time this worked well, but now it has reverse effect - feel like I have to go every 5 minutes - sometimes I go, sometimes I do not. For yrs I took Ditropan and then pharmacy switched me to Oxybutynin Er 10 mg - It worked for about 3 months but now it is plain hell - when I went to urologist with symptoms he put me on antibiotics twice, sulfa for 3 weeks, stretched my urethra, you name it. I finally discovered that it was the oxybutynin that was the cause!!!!! I asked the urologist to give me another medication for incontinence and voila all my symptoms went away. Now - has anyone ever heard of this???????????????Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More