Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

I went through 6 months of chemotheraphy and was prescribed Emend. It worked wonders. I never got sick.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

This drug caused the worst life experience I have ever incurred. I wound up in the hospital for 4 days on day 7 of my chemo due to severely difficult bowel movements; extreme loss of body water; incomplete/infrequent bowel movements; feel like throwing up; stomach cramps; loss of appetite; head pain; throwing up; heartburn; taste problems; low amount of potassium in blood; gas; pelvic pain; not fe...

Shared reviews and ratings

Ruth | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/18/2020
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Emend was administered via IV before chemo. I had a horrific allergic reaction. I experienced chest tightness and severe pain in my lower back. This reaction caused my blood pressure to shoot up into stroke range (100+ over 200+). I seldom experience allergic reactions to medication, so beware of this one.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kerry | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/21/2020
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Unfortunately I experienced anaphylaxis immediately when they started administering Emend. I had to be switched to Compazine, which made me very lethargic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Grateful | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
3/16/2016
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has made all the difference. My daughter's cancer has returned and going through chemo again. This drug has made such a difference compared to last time. I am so thankful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Renee | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/23/2015
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication was so helpful, I am so grateful my oncologist prescribed this for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ellis | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/3/2015
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting After Surgery
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I usually have severe PONV after anesthesia. This time I had a lumpectomy and was given Emend. No nausea at all. Worked perfectly for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Emend | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/17/2014
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/8/2014
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Treated for coloc cancer with colon resection. I started chemo and tried Phenergan for nausea with no relief. I tried Zofran and about 75% abatement, but Emend provided 100% relief of nausea. I agree thank goodness for Emend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
11/19/2013
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting After Surgery
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Best drug ever created. I had not been nausea free for years. Then along came Emend. Thank you, thank you!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bill | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/6/2013
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After combined with Zolfram my vomiting stopped and nausea dropped significantly as beforehand Zolfram itself was only partially effective with delayed nausea and vomiting

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
liswar01 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/20/2013
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

An expensice med but WELL WORTH THE PRICE. I expereienced absolutely no nausea and did not vomit once during my entire 6 month ciurse of treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/5/2012
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bkl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/6/2011
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have not had any side affects at all since taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
s5df72 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/10/2011
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

sorry i am going to take it tomorrow,i don,t know the effect yet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/5/2011
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this medication for help with nausea for chemo for colon cancer. I also used it prior to the surgery to remove the tumor since being put to sleep always made me sick. I did not get sick at all after surgery and it made the chemo tolerable. The nausea was one of my minor side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
susanherna | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
11/4/2010
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband had his first round of chemo today for bladder cancer. It was Cisplatin/Gemzar. Th Emend worked great. No nausea at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Denise Lee | 45-54 | Female | Patient
5/11/2010
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 1 yr breast cancer survivor. I definitely recommend Emend. I would ususally have my treatment on Wed, go to work on Thu and rest on Fri,Sat,Sun and return to work on Mon. I could not have done that without Emend. I never had any nausea or vomiting episode. I had the Zofran as a backup but never used it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lynmartin | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/5/2010
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am very satisfied with Emend. It has given me total relief from nausea and vomiting from chemotherapy for rectal cancer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
clm | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/15/2009
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting After Surgery
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nothing short of a miracle! I have had several surgeries because of two mastectomies and breast reconstruction. I literally would throw up for hours because of the anesthesia despite Zofran and other meds. I took Emend on my last surgery and for the very first time I only had a wave of nausea that the Zofran took care of.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/11/2009
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Thank God that you have produced this drug

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/29/2009
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had my first adriamycin/cytoxan chemo treatment yesterday. I was given Emend shortly before my infusion and took another one when I got up this morning. Other than VERY mild queezy feelings every now and then ... Emend is working wonderfully!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More