Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

Overall,Im pleased with this medication.The occasional unexpected dizziness(slight and ending quickly) has taken a little getting used to ---but Im willing to put up with it for a great blood pressure and pulse rate.The dizziness is unrelated to getting up too quickly.Mine happens when I am standing still--but,as I said,Im willing to deal with it.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Had high BP from sudden weight gain 9 yrs ago. Didn't work very well. Added Quinapril, and BP became controlled. Don't know why DR kept me on it as well. Lost 85 lbs. BP became too low, stopped taking it, take BP daily, BP still below normal 110/70, (Normal - 120/80). Probably time to reduce the Quinapril as well. Initially TAZTIA XT on its own to control BP was not very effective, only slightly...

Shared reviews and ratings

Bubba | 55-64 | Male | Patient
9/9/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Blurry Vision, extreme pain in legs, ankles and lower back, can't stand moderate heat. Quit taking and side effects are almost gone. Did not really help my BP.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carl Forbes | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/11/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a heart (aortic valve) replacement 2-14-14 never could get my irregular heart beat fixed, then a few months later contracted MS. had to have ablation in July 2015, it worked for the problem I had, but my HBP was still sky high. Had to take 3 metropolols every day to keep it down. So my ablation specialist put me on this. The second day my ankles started to swell, but the drug actually worked well up to the point Im at now, not too much, but a little of everthing else for side effects. If my ankles didn't swell, I would stay on this drug, but I am glad I am getting of it. Can't take the swelling feet and ankles anymore, hard enough to walk with MSRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
skylark | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/22/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Although this medication has lowered my blood pressure as intended, one of the side effects is severe aching bones in my legs. The pain has incapacitated me and I've only been taking it for two weeks now. It did not work at all during the first week, so my caregiver increased the dosage to two capsules per day but I feel the terrible aches in my legs is due to calcium deficiency caused by the drug itself. Can't seem to win here..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
flowergirl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/6/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Overall,Im pleased with this medication.The occasional unexpected dizziness(slight and ending quickly) has taken a little getting used to ---but Im willing to put up with it for a great blood pressure and pulse rate.The dizziness is unrelated to getting up too quickly.Mine happens when I am standing still--but,as I said,Im willing to deal with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/1/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/21/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
deb | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/14/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on it for years Dr refuses to take me off. It does help my BP but the side effects are not worth it. Dizziness, blurred vision, tired and just don't feel well. Heat really bothers me also!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/8/2013
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My only complaint is that it takes so long to take effect and will last only 6-8 hours before the heart rate goes back up again!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/10/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on this medication about a year it really hasn't worked even combined with cozzar and lasik but it does keep my pulse down.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sweettaterbabe47 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/5/2012
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
OverFiftyandFit | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/15/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had high BP from sudden weight gain 9 yrs ago. Didn't work very well. Added Quinapril, and BP became controlled. Don't know why DR kept me on it as well. Lost 85 lbs. BP became too low, stopped taking it, take BP daily, BP still below normal 110/70, (Normal - 120/80). Probably time to reduce the Quinapril as well. Initially TAZTIA XT on its own to control BP was not very effective, only slightly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
smallcow | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/24/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has keep my bp down in normal rage feel alot better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/18/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
2/5/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication caused dizziness and severe hallucinations.Quit taking Taztia XT .No more dizziness or hallucinations.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/27/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Harlansu | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/23/2008
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this has done little if anything for an increased heart rat after being shocked into sinus rhythm in Sept. I've had an alarming weight gain of a pound a week and am itching.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/18/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/21/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

effects my vision and makes me dizzy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jabbiet | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/19/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have not had any problems with this drug and I am very pleased with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/10/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this medicine for psvt an irregular heartbeat, and it contols it perfectly!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More