Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

This product worked great to relieve my congestion and didn't make me tired. At first(two days of taking it) I was convinced that this drug was a miracle worker but for some odd reason on the third day I began suffering from uncomfortable side effects. Rapid/pounding heartbeat, palpation, extremely dry throat/mouth that produced blister like sores,headache & earache, and worst of all pink eye. As ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Nasally | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/20/2021
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is great for those who have bad congestion and sinusitis issues. With the first dosage you can feel the pressure reduce, make sure to eat prior to taking this because you can get fast heart rate especially if your a caffeine drinker. I found this to be my only real remedy lately as Sudafed hasn't helped lately. If you also have a cloudy mind this has helped me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/22/2014
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AmandaD | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/25/2014
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product worked great to relieve my congestion and didn't make me tired. At first(two days of taking it) I was convinced that this drug was a miracle worker but for some odd reason on the third day I began suffering from uncomfortable side effects. Rapid/pounding heartbeat, palpation, extremely dry throat/mouth that produced blister like sores,headache & earache, and worst of all pink eye. As soon as I forgot to take it my eyes,throat,and head began to feel better within 8-12hrs. I quit taking it because apparently it caused me to feel worse than I did before I used it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MaHealy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/1/2013
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far I have noticed nine side effects:Dry mouth, constipation, trouble sleeping, dizziness, headache, nervousness, loss of appetite, fast heart beat, mental or mood change .... Nine side effects. I think after I did my own consultation and have made my own research, I am ready to change to a more natural homemade remedy. Or something that would not alter my mind and body. What is the point of being able to breath, if I'm going to go psycho on my family and get even more sick than I was on the first place? Yesterday, 11/31/2013 was my last pill of these medication. I think my family and I have had enough of this. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Insomnia | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/14/2013
Condition: Seasonal Runny Nose
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Alavert D-12 helped control my sneezing and reduced my runny nose. I still needed a box of tissues with me all day and was unable to sleep at night while taking this drug. I read online that the Pseudoephedrine sulfate causes insomnia in 16% of the people who take it. Apparently that is the most common side effect which I ended up having so I am switching to another brand without that ingredient.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bruiser | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/8/2011
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Couldn't sleep because of nasal blockage. This drug let me breath so I could get a good nights sleep. Also stopped night time drainage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tmyatt | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/26/2009
Condition: Allergic Conjunctivitis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had horrible side effects from this drug . Headaches, extrem tiredness, and dry mouth. Dont buy this piece of crap......

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
godnowz2005 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/23/2009
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

(Alavert-D 12hr)At first I thought it was a bit expensive but itwaswellwoth the money. It started working right before my second dose. I will recommend this product to anyone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/10/2008
Condition: Non-Seasonal Allergic Runny Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried everything and this is the only allergy medicine that works for me. Plus, it doesn't make me tired which is great!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
realmacman | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/30/2008
Condition: Seasonal Runny Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the best medicine for allergies I've taken and I have had them all in the past 15 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/27/2008
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using Alavert when my HMO stopped covering Allegra. It works every bit as well and I don't have to worry about a prescription.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
7/9/2008
Condition: Seasonal Runny Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works very well, and tastes good too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/18/2007
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/30/2007
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More