Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

The is very effective for me. I haven't smoked a cigarette for 1 1/2 yrs. The problem is I'm addicted to it now.

Shared reviews and ratings

Morrgin | 7-12 | Transgender | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/29/2022
Condition: Symptoms because a person has Stopped Smoking
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dizziness and upset stomach. I couldn't work at my job it was so bad. It helped me quit smoking though so I gave it a high rating.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/15/2013
Condition: Nicotine Addiction
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Whateverss | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/10/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 15, i had a bad addiction friend gave me a piece he got from a gas station and worked

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
abcd | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/20/2012
Condition: Nicotine Addiction
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Do not eat before or right after using lozenges you will get bad gas problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
peeweeaz | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/8/2012
Condition: Nicotine Addiction
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Quit the cigs two years ago this past May and began chewing either the 2 or 4mg gum. I chewed it for two years and experienced no side effects other than an occasional bitterness in the mouth while chewing, especially with the stronger 4mg. Having said all of this, I made the stupid mistake over a year ago, of trying one puff of a real cig and that was that. Now I'm looking to get back to the polacrilex. Cold turkey just isn't working and I was looking for any extreme side effects from the gum. I don't see any so I'm going to chew away. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/27/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am addicted to it, for 5 years so far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/14/2010
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The is very effective for me. I haven't smoked a cigarette for 1 1/2 yrs. The problem is I'm addicted to it now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BOBBY | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/11/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE QUIT SMOKING, BY USING CHANTIX, STARTED USING THIS WHEN MY CRAVINGS WAS REAL BAD, I HAVE NOT SMOKED IN TWO YEARS BUT I STILL TAKE THE LOZENGERS OR THE GUM. WILL THIS EFFECT ANY OF MY ORGANS

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
none | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/6/2009
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it takes away the smoking urge

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
piamater | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/6/2009
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dizziness, irritability and inability to concentrate due to nicotine withdrawl were markedly lessened when using 2mg lozenge on a daily basis. (approx. 10-12 lozenges per day for first three weeks)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ttorchh | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/27/2008
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

been chewing for 2 years is this dangerous

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More