Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

1 People found this comment helpful

I took it for stomach cramps associated with Chorn's disease. REally works well but leaves a bad hang over.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Am interested in finding out the other side effects of this drug. It was given to me early 1999 for pain and a runny nose and since taken it I have steadily went downhill. I need to figure all this out so I canlook into the matters that will be helpful for me and not for the big kickbacks

Shared reviews and ratings

mergykitty | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/30/2014
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

T0ok it for my cough, didn't do anything.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/2/2013
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Richard T | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2010
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This prescribed for cough...2 tsp every 6 hrs. It had no impact on my cough. I would have done better just go to Wal-mart and get some nitetime NYQUIL.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cadman72 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/10/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Am interested in finding out the other side effects of this drug. It was given to me early 1999 for pain and a runny nose and since taken it I have steadily went downhill. I need to figure all this out so I canlook into the matters that will be helpful for me and not for the big kickbacks

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/1/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Help ease my stomach pain and eating now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/7/2009
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This perscription made me extremely fatiqued. I found it difficult to function. But it did work well for my chest congestion which resulted from the flu.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
REP | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/4/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Thankfulllllllll man | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/23/2009
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been given this medicine 3 times, for the past 3 years it has worked very well for me.I HAD NO SIDE EFFECT'S. It slowed my cough and helped with congestion,But drink plenty of water for best ressults & gator aid or power aid....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jack | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/27/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took it for stomach cramps associated with Chorn's disease. REally works well but leaves a bad hang over.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More