Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

I have been using this medication infrequently for mouth ulcers since I was a child. It is by far the best and quickest fix for mouth ulcers.

Shared reviews and ratings

whydoineedaname | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/1/2020
Condition: Gum Disease
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I couldn't figure out how to 'dab' this on. I put a small amount along the painful gums around my wisdom teeth. It crumbled up and the texture felt terrible but it numbed me up for a couple of hours which was great as I'm tired of taking painkillers.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LoveKenalog | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/12/2019
Condition: Canker Sore
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve been using this paste for as long as I can remember. It’s better than any numbing gel that’s out there.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
crlsbd | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/24/2018
Condition: Canker Sore
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While in Australia on vacation, I was able to get this from a local pharmacy. This is the best care for a canker sore that I have used.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ale _A | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/12/2017
Condition: Canker Sore
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been us I g this since, I was 7 years old and this is by far the better medication for mouth ulcers !! Very satisfied!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Branslo | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/8/2017
Condition: Canker Sore
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Provided little to know relief and left me with brain fog.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mtelam | 35-44 | Male | Patient
8/12/2012
Condition: Canker Sore
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this medication infrequently for mouth ulcers since I was a child. It is by far the best and quickest fix for mouth ulcers.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jwcjr51 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/24/2010
Condition: Canker Sore
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this medication for years and it is the only one that I have found that relieves the pain and shortens the length of a canker sore in the mouth.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
avonlady | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/6/2010
Condition: Canker Sore
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have a partial dental plate and occasionally get a sore spot... works great, but small packaging.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/28/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this ointment to heal a lesion on my tongue. REALLY WORKS!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/17/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/10/2008
Condition: Canker Sore
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More