Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

I have actually used this for acne, and it works AMAZINGLY WELL!!! I have immediately noticed a difference in my skin. It is no longer oily and disgusting!

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I seem to develop swollen and sore gums when using hydrogen peroxide.

Shared reviews and ratings

Marjet | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/9/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used it for gingivitis, and I had the best effect ever. It was cured in about a week of rinsing four times a day. After that I rinsed once a day and now two times a week for prevention. Easy, cheap and effective. Gargling for an infected throat was also very nice and I also used it in the ear. It was more pleasant than ear droplets from the pharmacy, worked better and is much cheaper. It saves space too, I don’t have to store all these different products. One bottle in the fridge of hydroperoxide and a small empty bottle for droplets to put it in the ear. I am thinking about buying a nebulizer to treat airway infections. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bob | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/25/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WEB M.D. should get a licensed chemist to figure out what compound or gas is created if you mix hydrogen peroxide and chlorine bleach to disinfect a wound or abrasion.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
The8bitGuy | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
11/22/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am the 8-Bit Guy and I use this all the time. I don't take it myself but I use it along with the sun to restore white plastic to yellowed computers.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 7-12 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/12/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LaurenGG | 13-18 | Female |
5/31/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have actually used this for acne, and it works AMAZINGLY WELL!!! I have immediately noticed a difference in my skin. It is no longer oily and disgusting!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GWSL | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/20/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used to remove ooze after a surgical procedure to keep the area free from dead skin and dried blood

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | Caregiver
6/12/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
prmcguire | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/2/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I seem to develop swollen and sore gums when using hydrogen peroxide.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More