Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

17 People found this comment helpful

i was prescribed celebrex, and found that tylenol arthritis worked better for me without the risky side effects.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

This medication does help with the pa8in of arthritis but it keeps me awake! This is most surprising but have learned not to take it late in the day.

Shared reviews and ratings

Pippa | 75 or over | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/8/2020
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For the person who has difficulty opening bottle: Before you leave the drugstore, ask your pharmacist to transfer pills to a bottle with non-childproof cap. I do this with ALL my medication and it makes access to the tablets so much easier.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/25/2020
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication does help with the pa8in of arthritis but it keeps me awake! This is most surprising but have learned not to take it late in the day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Inspector 2915 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/7/2020
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking Tylenol Arthritis for about a week now. The first dose of 2 tablets on an empty stomach made me nauseous for an hour. The pain was gone 20 min. after taking. Day 2 I ate breakfast before taking and took only 1 tablet. Still felt a little nauseous and the pain wasn't completely gone. So I took one Tylenol Extra strength 500 mg. 15 minutes later the pain was gone. The cap twist off easier on the Tylenol Extra Strength bottle than the Tylenol Arthritis cap does. Day 3 I took two Tylenol Extra Strength 500 mg tablets 10 min. before eating breakfast. The pain was completely gone without the nauseous feeling. After dinner around bedtime I took one Tylenol Arthritis tablet; it helped me sleep better and I didn't wake up with any pain. If the Tylenol Arthritis 650 mg didn't have the nauseating side effect that other reviews and me have experienced it would receive a 5 star rating. However, as my doctor say's, "people react differently to the same medication. What's good for some people may affect you differently or not be good for you." Tylenol Arthritis tablets work good in my case 15-20 minutes later the pain is gone. I eat something before taking to offset the nauseous feeling though. It reminds me of the feeling I used to get after taking Hydrocodone/Acetaminophen 7.5-325 mg After an hour or so the nauseating feeling subsides but I would have to eat a snack and have a cup of coffee to feel less nauseous and less drowsy. I used to take prescription medications: Meloxicam 15 mg 1 pill daily. That has a lot of side effects. Took that for 3 years. It worked and I didn't experience any of the side effects but I was concerned about the danger of them. So I stopped using it and tried Diclofenac tablets 250 mg. It helped some but not enough to get rid of pain. Then I tried Celebrex it didn't help and then tried Naproxen Sodium tablets generic for Aleve. That didn't work to well. Currently using Diclofenac Sodium Topical gel 1%. I hope this helps.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/2/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After surgery for a broken ankle and surgery, it was prescribed for pain as I cannot take ibuprofen products. I take one every eight hours usually down to just one at night. I find it makes me tired if I take it during the day, anyone else have this problem?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/28/2019
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took it after hip-replacement surgery, since I didn't want to take a narcotic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
frustrated | 75 or over | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/23/2019
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I do not like Tylenol but it is the only pain reliever I can use at this time. I am in tears by the time I open the "child resistant" cap. why do you need to use a child resistant cap on a medication for people with arthritis. I have very little strength in my arthritic hands. If my family are here, I have them open the bottle. Otherwise, I sometimes have to go without any pain reliever because I can't get the bottle open.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brown | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/18/2018
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Although it did seem to help with the knee pain, every day about 30 minutes after I took it, I became extremely nauseous. Regular Tylenol doesn't affect me this way. I don't know what's in this that's not in regular Tylenol, but I can't continue to take it. The pain control is not good enough to be nauseous for an hour every day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Buddy Boy | 75 or over | Male | Patient
7/4/2016
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The 1st 24 hours after taking the medication it began to take effect and by the end of the 2nd day I could tell that around 80% of the pain was gone. My wife now takes it for similar condition and also has been getting the same relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
None | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/10/2016
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a Pickleball player. My knee needs to be replaced but until then, I find Tylenol Arthritis quite effective for decreasing pain and allowing me to play. I only take 2 tablets every other day and only if I play. The day after playing, I am quite sore but do not want to abuse this pain reliever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
otherdebi | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/28/2016
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After my torn meniscus surgery in 11/2015, I still had some arthritis in my knee. I have to limit my use of ibuprofen due to stomach problems. I tried the Tylenol Arthritis and the first dose seemed to help but the subsequent doses have done next to nothing for the pain in my knee. And in the days since I started taking the Tylenol Arthritis, my stomach has been bothering me more. What's in this stuff??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GMCathy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/22/2016
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 1 day I had great results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/19/2014
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has reduced the bad pain, but I hoped I would not have to take it once I had rested and got the pain under control .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
psrankin | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/8/2012
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Generic medication does not work that good for me. I really think Tylenol Arthritis helps much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/9/2010
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

30 minuets I have relief

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MichealG | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/21/2009
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
july | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/12/2009
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this medicine helped me relaxed and sleepy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mramsey680 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/8/2009
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It gave me heartburn and nausea

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/9/2008
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was prescribed celebrex, and found that tylenol arthritis worked better for me without the risky side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/4/2008
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This pill is great (took one last night and one this morning, marvelous pain reliever, but I suffered with dirrahea this morning I have diviticulosis could this pill affected this conditon.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More