Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

8 People found this comment helpful

Took it as a test, and it worked well. I am in early stage Parkinsons.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

My mother is the one taking this medication. She has gone to the dr repeatedly and told her it is not helping her and she will not change her medication to something else. I do not understand why but I do know my mother is very frustrated and even wants to quit going to the Dr because of this.

Shared reviews and ratings

Reader311 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/18/2015
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med offers long lasting benefits. I usually take on Sinemet firs thing in the morning and then 2 Satelvos during the day. I notice improved cognitive functioning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CP | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/15/2012
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stalivo has not caused any GI symptoms; it is easy to swollow; it wears off aporox. every 3hrs. Sometimes, it makes my eyes close--but when it's working, I feel terriffic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chloe | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/25/2012
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 56 yrs. old and have been taking stalevo 50 2pills 2 times a day. I feel better since I started taking 4 months ago. i had stiffness, pain in my hips, I still have my left leg tense up and shake, i still have a shaky jaw occasionally and have gained 10 lbs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bevkaytom | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/29/2010
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/10/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zackabenie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/19/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 54 yr old female and just got the diagnosis (Parkingsons)and started 50mg Stalevo, moved to 100mg 2 days ago. I am also taking lamictol 100mg and wellbutrin 150mg (for bi-polar). In last several days I have felt severe agitation (boarding on rage with regular things) Is this a side ffect that anyone else is/haw had. thanks

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
carole | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/30/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i just started stalevo 50 mg. last week,and i find i fall asleep during the day a lot,i am 64 y.does this subside?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
motto | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/30/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stalevo has given me back all the abilitiess to talk effectively and with the knowledge I know what I am doing. The other symptons have not disappeared but are not as bad as before taking the medication. Knowing others in a support group I find this is a great medication for my body.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rose gonzales | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/27/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

muy azonsada y lenta rebuelta el estomago

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dan S. | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/24/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For myself, it only works ( Stalevo 100 )in combination with Artane. I tried both of these drugs separately and did not have much relief with either of them, but together they work well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bill T | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/16/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this for about one week before my Dr. upped me to 100 mgs. In both cases I found little positive and some negative reaction. I've had joint pain, which is new. I'm also on Azilect, and have tried ReQuip and Meripex, neither of which caused much change.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
boopzbetty | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
11/11/2008
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My mother is the one taking this medication. She has gone to the dr repeatedly and told her it is not helping her and she will not change her medication to something else. I do not understand why but I do know my mother is very frustrated and even wants to quit going to the Dr because of this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Richard | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/4/2008
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Best control of tremors in 2 years. Easy to take and works great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bud | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/12/2007
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I moved from Requip to Neupro and Stalevo 50 3x. It seems to be working, but some symptoms are still obvious.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/5/2007
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took it as a test, and it worked well. I am in early stage Parkinsons.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bud Angus | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/2/2007
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Replaced ReQuip to avoid sleepiness during driving, golfing, etc.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gale | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/28/2007
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has helped concentration. Been taking since January 07. Not much change in other symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/28/2007
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

trouble sleeping- I take stalevo for ataxia and symptoms of Parkinsons

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
boyntonbeachgirl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/20/2007
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

the only thing I find difficult is having to take the medication 4 times a day and 1/2 hour before eating. Otherwise it is a great treatment for tremors.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More