Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

14 People found this comment helpful

I am currentaly diagnosed as moderate to severe. First symptons 1991. Officially diagnosed 1997. Stalevo has helped me get into an "on" situation almost every time I dose. I have reached my saturation point with a max of 7 x 100mg a day. If I stay active, I have found that I can stay "on" much longer. I still work with the aide of an electric wheelchair. I also take a 2mg Requip with each d...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

i just started with this med and now have swollen hand,feet tired and see little relief from tremors

Shared reviews and ratings

[email protected] | 75 or over | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/10/2013
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

IT MAKES ME LIKE I AM GOING THROUGH A WITH DAWAL I AM ALWAYS TIRED AND WOOSE YHERE HAS TO BE SME OYHER MEDS I CAN USE I TAKE 200 MG EVERY 4 HRS

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Male | Patient
6/10/2012
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

New to this med. Read the insert and I'm scared of it. I have not started to take this Med yet

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/29/2011
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

drowiness during day, loss of movement somewhat during afternoons, chewing impaired loss of energy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/22/2011
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with PD a year ago and have taking Stalevo for eight months. My doctor says my condition is stable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lulu | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/21/2011
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

8yrs ago told I had Parkinson's at age 61, I have been taking Stalevo almost from the start. I have started experiencing a real slowing down shortly after dose, I have dropped from 100mg to 50mg and feel a real relief, more energy. I have never had tremores.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
curepd | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/13/2011
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Im 44yr old male,have been taking stalevo for 2yrs.Iam now exsperiancing headaces and some confussion concerned.Will see nuero soon.Other than that helps my tremors and stiffness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mary | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/15/2010
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take it 4 times a day, before it was 8 sinemets, helps laot, slows down the tremors, if dosage is not taken at correct time, tremors with happem, but iam very pleaed with this drug....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
noela | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/9/2010
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it has lessened the off periods i had previously. my tremor has disappeared.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tom | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/9/2010
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with PD in 1997. Began taking Stalevo 100 in January 2005. Had DBS Surgery December 2006. Stalevo is very effective and is easy to use. I now take 6 Stalevo 100 per day, but with adjustments to my DBS stimulator (happening tomorrow 02-10-2010, I should be able to reduce the frequency and quantity of Stalevo and Sinemet. (I also take 1/2 Sinemet 25/150 with each Stalevo, Mirapex 0.5 MG four times a day and Azilect 1.0 MG once a day).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anthony | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/23/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So long as I take my Stalevo every 6 hours (+/- 1/2 hour), I don't have the wearing off problems that I had with carbo/levadopa. I have been on Stalevo about 6 months, and I am not awar of any side effects. I am a 77 year old male.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jspony2001 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/2/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 7 years diagnosed and began treatment with Stalevo 100 mg in March 2008. It was immediately effective for my symptoms and I reversed about 4 years with my symptoms, virtually no symptoms. I also take .5 mg of Mirapex with each dose. I am now experiencing wearing off and feel under medicated, so will talk to my neuro about adjusting my medications. This drug has given me a new lease on life. I exercise 4 times per week, which helps with my symptoms and seems to help the drug work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
k boston | Female | Patient
7/15/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i just started with this med and now have swollen hand,feet tired and see little relief from tremors

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tariq khan | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/23/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

MY slurring and Drooling has improved with this medcine, except the dose at 11Am, which is maybe as a result of the various other drugs that Im taking at 10 am, which are 1} norvasc 5mg, 2] natrilix S.R. 1.5mg.3] Seroxat20mg,4} Centrum Silver 5}Loprin 75mg, 5} Zyloric 300mg, 6)Methycobal tablets 500mg.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jacksonfl | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/13/2008
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am currentaly diagnosed as moderate to severe. First symptons 1991. Officially diagnosed 1997. Stalevo has helped me get into an "on" situation almost every time I dose. I have reached my saturation point with a max of 7 x 100mg a day. If I stay active, I have found that I can stay "on" much longer. I still work with the aide of an electric wheelchair. I also take a 2mg Requip with each dose. and 75mg of Amytriptaline before bedtime.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/20/2007
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More