Show ratings & reviews for

4.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

I have used this off and on inside my nasal passages at night to keep them moist and fight off sinus infections.nIt works much better than Ayr and I am sorry it is no longer available.

Shared reviews and ratings

Barbara | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Caregiver
1/13/2022
Condition: Diaper Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 73. Borofax was used on my two daughters as babies. It was excellent. (my parents had experience with it, and recommended it). I also used it personally for chafing. To me it is a wicked sales ploy of the drug/medical industry (whatever entity makes such decisions) to discontinue a product that is more effective than anything else. I highly resent this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Borofax | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/6/2021
Condition: Skin Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I fell down 5 wooden steps and tried to hold on, but I got scraped on my bottom and my arm pit was scraped all the way past my elbow. I gave been saving an old tube of borofax and used it. In about 4 hours the scrape was not hurting as much and a bit calmer. So I showered and applied some more before bed. The next morning the tender raw scrape was drying and looked like it had happened 3 days ago. I could use my arm and it was not weeping or tender like it had been. Amazing, please please bring it back. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/19/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this off and on inside my nasal passages at night to keep them moist and fight off sinus infections.nIt works much better than Ayr and I am sorry it is no longer available.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kathleen | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/23/2012
Condition: Diaper Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Its the only ointment that worked for my childs diaper rash. Could not get rid of the diaper rash and tried every ointment out there, Finally took her to the doctor and she told me to get Borofax. Cleared up the diaper rash almost immediately. Used it on all my kids. Never had a problem with diaper rash again. I wished they still made it as I now have grandkids and nothing works like borofax. Taking my grandchild to the doctor tomorrow for that very issue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angel | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/22/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My grandmother was told by the doctor to get this product for me for bloody noses. I bought some and used it for my daughter. When I went to buy it again, I couldn't find it anywhere. I was told that it had been discontinued. I was told A % D Ointment was the same product. I bought and tried it but it didn't work at all. I wished they would bring borofax back. It would stop a bloody nose immediately. I haven't found any other product that will do that. PLEASE BRING IT BACK.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ulysses151 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/30/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used as a sinus moistiser applied w/Q-tip after septorhinoplasty 5% Boric acid, 95% lanolin. Cant find it as of late.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
merci | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
3/10/2011
Condition: Diaper Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used this product on both my children as my mother did on me. Please bring this product back for my grandchildren. When you have a product that works you should not discontinue it. People miss it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More