Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

When I start to get a headache in the middle of the night it is my signal that allergies are acting up. The headache is caused by mucus buildup in my sinuses. Taking a tablet daily for the allergy season prevents the headaches. The only problem is the first few nights I sleep sketchily do to the fact that it is non-drowsy.

Shared reviews and ratings

Shannon | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/28/2013
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have always had trouble with a stuffy head, especially at bedtime, due to allergies and sinuses. But Claritan D has been a lifesaver for me. I can finally breath!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
disapointed user | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/10/2013
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking for sinus congestion. Worked well for that, but I've had severe incontinence since second dose. I thought those days were gone after having a prostatectomy over 5 years ago.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/25/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this medication to help control my bladder functions. I have had bladder cancer surgery and I wet my pants sometimes when urinating. Any bad side effects of continued use?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Roberto | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/25/2010
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've switched to other pill several times after noticing it does not work on me. I'm actually taking something else.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/15/2009
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it help some but when I ranout itcame right back. worse..bad

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
B | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/5/2009
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After I took this, I felt like my chest was going to explode. Felt very edgy and excited. I stopped taking immediatly and threw them in the trash. I will go back to OTC medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Andy J | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/20/2009
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Clariton D is great ... but expensive. So I use Loratadine D (RiteAid brand). Still about 7 bucks for 10 pills. But it works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
breatingbetter | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/9/2009
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Allergy relief is good so far with this medicine. The decongestant is my main reason for trying this. I battled congestion for over a year, trying all of the OTC's. So far its the only thing that works for me. I can actually breath through my nose again!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nicky Groenewold | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/16/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication (in Claritin D) is very expensive and didn't do a thing for any of my allergy symptoms (sneezing, wheezing, runny nose, itchy eyes). Because my allergies were so extreme, I ended up having to take another OTC allergy medication while I was still supposedly being helped by the Loratadine combo - not something I wanted (or would recommend). I'm with the other respondent, if anybody has a suggestion, please post it!! (So far I've tried - Loratadine and Psuedoephedrine Sulfate; Phenylephrine HCl, Diphenhydramine HCl - all with minimal results. I've used the nasal spray with budesonide - it doesn't seem to do much, either - and usually my nose is running so badly, it's almost impossible to get the proper dose - and keep it there. It irritates me to read the advice about "staying indoors". If I were allergic to cats and had a cat in the house, I'd get rid of it - and understand. But I'm allergic to some sort of weed, pollens and/or dust outside. I can't just become a recluse over a few weeks of intolerable allergies!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vettanlove1977 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/24/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication did not work we'll for me or my daughter. I talked to my primary doctor for something different and he gave me a script for zrtec. which I would have preferred, but my Insurance wouldn't cover the medication. I know you cann buy zrtec over the counter now but It Is so expensive. If someone could reccomend something better please let me know. Also I am not supposed to take sudafed due to my High blood pressure and Coriceden BP dosnt work either. My allergies are extreme.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/31/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pkelly4 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/22/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I start to get a headache in the middle of the night it is my signal that allergies are acting up. The headache is caused by mucus buildup in my sinuses. Taking a tablet daily for the allergy season prevents the headaches. The only problem is the first few nights I sleep sketchily do to the fact that it is non-drowsy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More