Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

Love it.For years I had bad heartburn,I started taking omeprazole heartburn is gone.

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

I had a reaction to this medication. Rash, hives itching, swelling of mouth face lips and unusual hoarseness, chills and sore throat. After being on this for 5 weeks, I finally figured it out. Be careful and if you experience I suggest you discontinue

Shared reviews and ratings

Haydaddy | 55-64 | Male | Patient
2/16/2020
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Heartburn
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've use it for 12 years. For years I still battled with reflux while taking the drug. It was a love hate relationship. Finally about 2 years ago, I discovered how to use it. 1 normal dose is too strong! Split the pill (mouth dissovle pill) in half. For over a two years now, no reflux. Also take 1st thing in the morning before taking anything else and before eating or drinking anything. This is the solution. The full dose shuts down your acid to the point you will feel increased reflux effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Haydaddy | 55-64 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/16/2020
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've use it for 12 years. For years I still battled with reflux while taking the drug. It was a love hate relationship. Finally about 2 years ago, I discovered how to use it. 1 normal dose is too strong! Split the pill (mouth dissovle pill) in half. For over a two years now, no reflux. Also take 1st thing in the morning before taking anything else and before eating or drinking anything. This is the solution. The full dose shuts down your acid to the point you will feel increased reflux effects. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/6/2018
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
E.Young | 13-18 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/15/2017
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My entire life I have been dealing with acid reflux, after starting this medication and remember to take it I have zero problems. I take it as a small pill, it's so easy!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Myladi110 | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/25/2016
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It doesn['t do what nexium does but it is very effective. I loved it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Emkayrn | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/2/2015
Condition: Inflammation of the Stomach Lining caused by H. Pylori
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medication worked but after taking it for just over a year, I started having hand tremors Went thru tests, including an MRI. After renewing my prescription, I read the insert more carefully. Seems it lowers the magnesium levels, which caused my problem, plus heart palpatations, rashes, & more. I've stopped the medication & will start Mg supplementation. It caused a lot of stress.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/28/2014
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GeorgiaPeach | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/25/2013
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
flenora | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/25/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wonder how this medication will affect the absorption of methotrexate...on this site methotrexate is a drug with interaction?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stacey | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/23/2013
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is nothing short of a miracle. I got a 12 month supply from Walmart (equate) for $16.97.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
spmcrae2aol.com | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/28/2013
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mikey | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/18/2013
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Take 1st thing in morning. Heartburn symptons reduced or eliminated. Have been taking for years. Great stuff.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ginny | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/3/2013
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

many side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/4/2012
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking one 20ml tablet a day and it was not enough. I then started taking 2 tablets each day. One in the am and 1 in the pm. After a couple of weeks on the 2 pills I noticed a pain on the left side of my back, very uncomfortable. I discontinued using the pills and the back pain went away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/11/2012
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken omeprazole daily in both capsule and tablet form and find it very easy to use. Although I have used it for more than 14 days at a time, I have not experienced any ill effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shorty | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/23/2012
Condition: Ulcer of Duodenum caused by Bacteria Helicobacter Pylori
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i guess i am upset because i have been on several medicine an nothing seem to get rid of my heartburn an it makes me feel bad u woul think after 2 years i would been help by now

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/20/2011
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/28/2011
Condition: Conditions of Excess Stomach Acid Secretion
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tia | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/6/2011
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med worked well at decreasing stomach acid however I began to have unexplained anxiety,tachycardia up to 150 bpm and hypertension that I have never had before.I had a full cardiac workup that was negative. I stop the drug & symptoms went away.My pharmacist was not aware of these side effects so I researched & found that these are rare side effects. I feel lucky to have discovered this when my MD did not.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hal | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/16/2011
Condition: Stress Ulcer Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking anti inflamitory drugs and developed stomach pains, this medication worked.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More