Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

52 People found this comment helpful

THIS MEDICATION IS VERY GOOD FOR ALLERGIC REACTIONS. IT STOPS THE ITCHING IN ABOUT 15 MINUTES. THIS DRUG ALS0 HELPS WITH SLEEPING...I RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO HAS FREQUENT REACTIONS WHICH RESULT IN HIVES OR DIFFICULTY BREATHING AND THE REACTIONS ARE UNKNOWN.....

Most voted negative review

15 People found this comment helpful

Once I saw it could cause heart disturbances I refused to take this drug. I am using benedryl instead. The risks seem to be very high with this drug with what I see as a low effectiveness for the risks at hand.

Shared reviews and ratings

Sundee | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/6/2021
Condition: Inducing of a Relaxed Easy State
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It was prescribed for anxiety but doesn't seem to help at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
8/29/2021
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. com.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/24/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this only as a sleep aid, for no other reason. I took the 25MG strength. The side effects I experienced were increased visits to the bathroom, almost every two hours, and restlessness. Unfortunately, it only made me drowsy but couldn't really help me get a good night's sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
3ya | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/14/2021
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Asked for this back in 2016 for longstanding anxiety that wasn't fully controlled by daily sertraline + gabapentin. On the plus side, it does help my anxiety and doesn't muddle my thoughts like Xanax. On the downside, the drowsiness from this medication noticeably reduces my desire to do anything and can last for up to two days after a single dose - and I'm convinced that my daily use of this medication between 2016 and early 2020 contributed to two depressive episodes. I still use it when my anxiety is really bad, but I prefer to use Xanax. Even though Xanax makes me feel like I've dropped a few IQ points and has an addiction risk, I still prefer that over feeling lifeless and risking another depressive episode. Everyone is different, though. My mother and my best friend both take hydroxyzine for anxiety. My mom only feels tired for a couple of hours and my best friend gets a dry mouth. Don't be like me and rush into it blindly, but please don't be scared away from this medication, either. Just make sure to discuss the potential benefits and side effects of this drug with your doctor before you pick it up from the pharmacy. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/12/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was supposed to help with my anxiety but After I took this, I’ve experienced tremors, bowel movement, and nausea. Do not get please.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/25/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was given to me for anxiety; however, during the night woke up confused, difficulty sleeping and felt totally exhausted and unrested. Made me feel 'funny' and not right in my head. Will not take any longer regardless of what my doctor says.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Poison Ivy Itch | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/5/2021
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doctor prescribed for poison ivy itching to take a night. It made me extremely tired and carried over into the day. I only took for two weeks and stopped because I was unable to function mentally for my work during the day and after two days off the med I'm still sleepy during the day

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
keesl | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/5/2021
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this to take on my bad anxiety days as an extra boost along with my regular meds. I feel it has helped and has kept anxiety at bay when I needed it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lulu | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/28/2021
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I woke up the next day so exhausted and incredibly dizzy, heart palpitations throughout the day and blurred vision. I was put on it for anxiety from urgent care. I won’t use it again

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Relaxing | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/19/2021
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The traffic and noises outside my house have been extremely frustrating to me, enough to cause anxiety like I've never experienced. My doctor prescribed this and it works. I could take it as many as four times a day but the most I've taken it was in the afternoon and evening once. Otherwise I take it as needed once a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/19/2021
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While this drug does keep the itching at bay, it also causes drowziness. Therefore, I take it after a meal and often follow it with a cup of black tea. This combination works well for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AliGas | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/2/2021
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have eczema that I treat with a combination prescription Betaderm Ointment 0.1% with Hydroxyzine 25mg. I have been on these prescriptions close to 20 years and yet my condition continues to only get worse and keeps spreading. I am supposed to take one tablet a day but when I get flareups I have to cheat and double the dose for a couple days or so before I get any relief. Starting to wonder if I have developed some type of immunity or resistance on hydroxyzine

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
floofer | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/19/2020
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

does not work

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
9/1/2020
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helps me relax and also to have a restful night sleep

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/24/2020
Condition: Allergic Conjunctivitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used for years. I take when I need to. I am allergic to my medication, but my meds help me more than hurt me. So I take the hydroxyzine HCI for the inching. It works and has for years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gina | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/19/2020
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My anxiety seems heightened or this medication has not helped at all. It makes me extremely itchy all over my face and upper body. Trying to find a safe alternative for Xanax and for me, this ISN’T it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Crystal | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/20/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been fighting for breath for 2 days noticed I haven’t really drank anything fr 3 days I was just sipping here and there dizziness and while sitting still felt like I was moving the gasping for air caused panic attacks

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sherre | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/14/2020
Condition: Hives
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first day it was pretty good, took it at night and slept really well. Now I'm on the 3rd day and it is giving me one heck of a headache, which I rarely get. I'm unable to sit still, I'm trying everything I can to work this out of my system after having taken it last night. It did not help me sleep. I'm going to stop taking this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bg816 | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/11/2020
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did not see a difference in my anxiety at all while on this medication made me sleep for EVER and made my dreams very vivid

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MamaBear | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/3/2019
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Really can’t tell any difference while taking this drug for anxiety. I was unaware until I looked it up that it was also an anti-histamine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More