Show ratings & reviews for

2.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

WENT INTO CARDIAC ARREST/CONVULSIONS

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/24/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since having injection for arthritis in both knees, I have had hiccups. Could this be a side effect?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/12/2012
Condition: Regional Anesthesia for Post-Operative Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this medication has been helpful for local relief of post operative pain but it has acted like a stimulant and I am completely unable to sleep. I will call my Dr. tomorrow to discontinue the infusion into the surgery site.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/27/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I received Marcaine injections before sutures in my left index finger. It took about 20-30 minutes until my finger was completely numb, but I felt nothing during the sutures and for several hours afterward.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
trickeytricky | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
1/18/2012
Condition: Local Anesthesia for Surgical or Other Procedure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was used on me during Wisdom Teeth extraction. Felt not pain during, and for a few hours after. Numbness lasted for quite a while, but other than that experience no ill side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | Patient
5/17/2011
Condition: Regional Anesthesia for Post-Operative Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/27/2009
Condition: Regional Anesthesia for Post-Operative Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

allergic reaction, sever pain in pelvis , where injection was made. had to take benadryl every 4 hours. was told could take 2 weeks for pain to subside

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sanpedro57 | 45-54 | Female | Patient
2/10/2009
Condition: Major Nerve Block for Surgery
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been Injected With Marcaine twice n two Months. For my Pain it Works WELL Until it Wears Off Then OMG PAIN. So I will Say it Does work for Me. And I Have No side-Effects. My Anesthiologist also use Benadryl To Prevent the Itching which was Very Good. :)I Went To A PAIN Center. :)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mrsvaughn | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/14/2008
Condition: Regional Anesthesia for Post-Operative Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

IT WAS INJECTED INTO MY KNEE DURING SURGERY WITHOUT ME KNOWING IT WAS GOING TO BE USED. I WENT INTO SINUS TACHYCARDIA WITH A HEART RATE IN THE 120's FOR A FEW HOURS AND HAD SEVERE ITCHING FOR 3 DAYS AS WELL. PAIN RELIEF LASTED ABOUT 24 HRS. I WAS IN TERRIBLE PAIN ONCE IT WORE OFF SO THAT MEANS IT WORKED WELL.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jessi | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/13/2008
Condition: Regional Anesthesia for Post-Operative Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Marcaine caused seizures and cardiac arrest. It pretty much has ruined my life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/28/2007
Condition: Regional Anesthesia for Post-Operative Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WENT INTO CARDIAC ARREST/CONVULSIONS

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More