Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

33 People found this comment helpful

Switched to Uroxatral after being on Flomax for a couple months. While Flomax addressed the BPH issues well, it had a horrendous effect on my sexual function. Could no longer ejaculate at all, and could no longer reach any orgasm. Within a few days of being on Uroxatral, those issues were gone, and in some ways were better than before I was on either drug. Uroxatral seems to be handling the BP...

Shared reviews and ratings

TK | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/20/2016
Condition: Enlarged Prostate
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does make the flow easier, have had some dizzy spells continue to get small blister type boils around waist ,upper legs and back. They will erupt and then disappear. I am 72 and sex life stopped when I started to take these pills 5 years ago. Get up once sometimes twice a night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robert | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/24/2015
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It reduced the number times I had to wake up and pee at night in half (2 times instead of 4). But it took away all enjoyment of sex. No ejaculation at all and almost no sensation. I stopped taking this medicine, then stopped the others that I switched to. They all caused similar problems. Going to see a naturopathic doctor to see what he can do.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/12/2014
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Switched to Uroxatral from Flomax. All my BPH symptons have returned. The Uroxatral has been completely ineffective for me. I had been taking Flomax for more than a year. Flomax virtually destroyed my sex life...NO Semen, NO ejaculation, NO orgasm...NOTHING! period...LIFE IS TOO SHORT!...I am ceasing using these meds and will just have to handle the BPH symptoms

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
WellsboroPA | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/18/2014
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

58 year old male, five years plus of use, definitely improves flow, however, will reduce semen at ejaculation, resulting in a less satisfying orgasm. At 58, I may have to decide whether I want to pee like a 12 year old, or have sex.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chuck | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/2/2014
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started having bad dreams after starting this med, but unsure what is causing this as I'm taking plenty of meds since my stroke 4 years ago.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joe | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/5/2013
Condition: Enlarged Prostate
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking this drug (10 mg at night) for BPH and ED. Has worked very, very well. After about 10 days, urination improved - went from 3+ trips per night to mostly 1. The big surprise was the effect on ED. In the flaccid or aroused state I am noticeably larger. Only side effect is a slightly stuffy nose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joe O | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/18/2012
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Switched to Uroxatral after being on Flomax for a couple months. While Flomax addressed the BPH issues well, it had a horrendous effect on my sexual function. Could no longer ejaculate at all, and could no longer reach any orgasm. Within a few days of being on Uroxatral, those issues were gone, and in some ways were better than before I was on either drug. Uroxatral seems to be handling the BPH issues just fine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jerry | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/9/2012
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not experiencing retrograde ejaculation on this medication but urine flow seems even worse and I have a pain inside the tip of my penis and bilateral pains in inguinal canals. Perhaps still from the cystoscopy last week! Very fatigued on this med. More ejaculate but it is clearer and less milky in color! May stop med soon.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/28/2012
Condition: Enlarged Prostate
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/16/2012
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bobbo | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/27/2011
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gave me terrible stomach pains. Almost fainted upon standing. Seems to work too well with very strong with strange side effects. Had to discontiue after 1 pill. Should help if you if you can tolerate it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bob Jacobson | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/2/2011
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
scribbler | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/29/2011
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Urination back to normal, or close to it. After using Rapaflo and not having any ejaculate, sex is more normal with Uroxathral. I'll stay on it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Scribbler | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/14/2011
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was on Uroxatral for nearly two years and it reduced my trips to the bathroom to maybe once a night, if that.. But the expense was too much. Switched to Rapaflo but almost immediately my ejaculate disappeared. I'm shooting blanks. That's too freaky for me. I'm going back to Uroxatral and hoping my semen stream returns. I feel dehydrated with Rapaflo.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ElPaso | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/2/2011
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Navyman | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/29/2011
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have an enlarged prostate. Tried Flomax but was not happy with the side effects during sex - ejaculation was internal. With Uroxatral sex is more normal. BUT, urination control is definitely not as good as with Flomax. I take Uroxatral at night and most mornings urination is hesitant and I have to go back again in a few minutes. Am considering taking out the prostate.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
juniorz | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/20/2011
Condition: Enlarged Prostate
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't have to go as often unless I drink a lot of water but I notice that my left lower part of my leg get hot then it goes back to normal not sure if this is causing this or not if you someone who is having this to please write

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CTD | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/17/2011
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on this drug for over a year and have been rather satisfied with the results. Only have "to go" every 4-5 hrs from 2 hrs (depending on hydration level) and no sexual side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
1/22/2011
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bornagain1996 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/17/2011
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My experience is a good one using this drug. I do not wake up at night to go to use the bathroom.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More