Show ratings & reviews for

4.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

After being diagnosed with cluster headaches, this was the only thing that seemed to work. The taste was bad but not awfull. Relief came after about 3-5 minutes. I really don't know how I could have functioned without the help of this drug.

Shared reviews and ratings

BROOKE | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/4/2021
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The Zomig nasal spray is a LIFE SAVER - I feel like it's way better than the Imotrex.. 90% of the time my migraines are relieved within 15 minutes- the downside is it makes you feel very dopey after about an hour and lasts for several hours afterwards... it 's worth it for me though!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jessicaloua | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/8/2018
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got a free sample from my doctor to try. I've never tried a nasal spray before. I hate this stuff. My nose burned so bad. And then a few minutes later my throat burned and I had such a terrible taste in my mouth I almost threw up. I normally take Imitrex and it works most of the time but not always. My doctor thinks I wait too long to take it. So I took this at the first sign and it did relieve my headache quickly. Was it worth the side effects? No... I will stick with my Imitrex or try something else. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/7/2018
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took my first dose of Zomig his morning because I woke up with a headache and didn’t want it to get worse through the day. It did take my headache away after about 15 mins but it made my body hurt or feel sore. It started in my stomach area and breast area and now it is in my calf muscles and it’s hurts. Kind of feels like muscle cramps. Has this happened to anyone else ?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
duckygirl | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/25/2016
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Insurance finally approved this for me, and I picked it up just in time for stormy weather, which almost always triggers a migraine. Last night I had one come on and I used this for the first time, my headache was gone within minutes. This morning it returned, used again and it was gone and hasn't come back. I haven't had any side effects. This has been the thing that has worked best for me in the past 9 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Seriana | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/24/2015
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had severe migraines (intense pain behind the eyes, vomiting, light sensitivity) since the age of 12. Usually 3 (up to 10) days long, 1-2 times per month. I took imotrex for over 5 years but built up resistance and the migraines got much more severe to the point I was near suicidal. Then I took Zomig tablets for about 5 years. They worked well for me and I could take them at any time, not just at onset. Unfortunately they were prohibitively expensive even in generic form. Now I have a connection to get the nasal spray version of Zomig in India for a small fraction of the price (btw what's up with that anyway? Why do Americans have to pay 20x more? $15 vs $300). The spray burns and tastes horrible as it runs down the back of the throat from the nasal passage. The pump seems to not always give exactly the same dosage. The shelf life is rather short. But it works fast - 2-10 minutes vs 20-30 for the tablets and only slight dizziness side effect. I get no rebound headaches with the spray but did with the tablets. Overall a life saver. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JN | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/24/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered for 40 years with migraines, but when I turned 50 they got worse and debilitating. My doctor gave me Zomig I just assumed it would be another medication that didn't work but I have been pleasantly surprised. It is fantastic, will stop the onset or will eliminate the migraine in about 20 minutes. It has given me a new out look on life! Agree, taste is bad but if you tilt your head as recommended it doesn't run down your throat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Murph | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/11/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Zomig has changed my life. Pain is gone within minutes for me. Taste is awful but popping a mint right after eliminates that. Only odd side effects are that I become sensitive to temperature (shower, air conditioning, heat, washing hands, etc.) and a tingling on the top of my head. Unfortunately, my insurance does not cover and it is extremely expensive. I've tried other treatments and nothing has worked as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
goneauburn | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/24/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've taken the Zomig and Maxalt oral dissolving pills and the nasal spray and the Zomig spray seems to work quicker and better every time. The only down side is after taking the nasal spray, I can feel the medicine dripping down the back of my throat and often times it makes me want to throw up. However, if I can fight the urge to do so, the medicine is more effective in stopping my migraine symptoms (blurry vision, numbness, excessive pain and nausea). I've never had to take a second dose to control migraine symptoms. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Walker | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/21/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I cannot say enough good things about Zomig Nasal. It changed my life. After suffering with terrible migraines for years, I now use Zomig and 20 minutes later, my migraine is gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AvonJodi | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/4/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I agree the taste is horrible, however to be rid of the pain it's a winner. rarely had to take more than 1 dose, when this bad good idea to nap IF i can. NOW having insurance coverage issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
babybuggy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/10/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered the life altering effects of migraines for many years. When my doctor wanted me to try Zomig I was not expecting to much. I was so happy to report that since using Zomig for about 2 years it has been a god send.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/19/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Zomig since the first part 0f 2008 as a migrane sufferer. However, in the late summer timeframe, I experienced a loss of taste and smell. My neurologist states that this is not from the Zomig. I feel that it is. Even though it helps with the pain of the migrane this is a serious side effect to me. I will need to go to my ENT doctor to determine what is the solution to my problem with no taste or smell.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rochejr | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/28/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After being diagnosed with cluster headaches, this was the only thing that seemed to work. The taste was bad but not awfull. Relief came after about 3-5 minutes. I really don't know how I could have functioned without the help of this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/16/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I could not function without Zomig. My migrains are awful. It does taste TERRIBLE but as long as you have something to munch on or sip for about 45 minutes it's fine. I have some trouble with dizziness for the rest of the day. And there are times that I need to take it twice however doses are usually 4 or more hours apart.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/20/2007
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this alone and in combination with maxalt. It's very effective but when it starts to drip down the back of your throat it tastes AWEFUL!!! I recomend having a strong flavored or fizzy to drink when that happens to help kill the taste.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/11/2007
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I still would be wanting to bash my head into a brick wall if it was not for zomig. I was scared at first to use this, but now I can't function without it!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Karen | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/15/2007
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This treatment has been very positive for relief from serve migraines. It works quickly and allows me to continue my life

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More