Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

23 People found this comment helpful

Put your head down (look at your toes) when spraying the solution and hold your head in that position for 15 to 20 seconds... that should eliminate the bad taste in your mouth.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

I was getting a sore throat (more in the vocal chords when speaking) and believe it is from the spray as it goes away when I stop taking it. Is it true it can cause weight gain?

Shared reviews and ratings

Sneezy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/5/2021
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps alot with post nasal drip. Does leave a bad taste in your mouth but worth it. Just remember to look down for several minutes after spraying into your nose

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ajee | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/27/2021
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I told the doctor about a fullness in my ear and she prescribed me this. Have felt no change in anything since. Still have an ear infection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mick | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/21/2021
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible lingering aftertaste.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Heng | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/17/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works well. literally hate the taste (I have an insane amount of nasal drainage).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TTUfan | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/12/2021
Condition: Seasonal Runny Nose
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The most disgusting nasal spray ever. Want to enjoy a big taste of chemical bitter yuck, come get it. It’s yours for free! Gag yourself into misery. I would encourage the pharmacy to take a big puff into their own noses and see you gags the most. Never ever again will I use the barf gagging lingering aftermath spray. 30 min later and I still can’t can’t rid of this nasty taste in the back of my throat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ANGELO | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/3/2021
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

HAD A COUGH FOR MONTHS, COULDNT SLEEP LAYING IN MY BED WITH OUT COUGHING.... DOCTOR PRESCRIBED THIS FOR ME AND THE NEXT NIGHT NEVER SLEPT SO GOOD. SO I USE FLONASE IN THE AM, THIS AT DINNER AND I BREATHE BETTER THEN EVER. THE TASTE SUCKS BUT WELL WORTH IT

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kbazsweetheart | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/25/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Afrin for a while and was told to go off of it and I was prescribed this and Flonase.. I have notices since taking this my mucus production is excessive and have a hard time with the mucus in my throat. Also consistantly having blood in when I blow my nose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cindy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/9/2020
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Be very aware if you take this drug and have blood pressure issues. After taking it for a week, I had several spells of my heart racing and my BP going up. At first I contributed it to eating too much salt (although that had never happened before), the second time it happened I had not had salt. I started researching and found high BP to be a side effect along with racing heart rate. Just be aware if you have these issues

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RDHAP | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/6/2020
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Isabel | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/14/2020
Condition: Vasomotor Rhinitis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried for a month to drain my ear canals but all it did is dry out my sinus. Still had clogged ears and stuffy nose.Used with flonaze as directed but failed to relieve symptoms. Everything is blamed on allergy's instead of getting to the root cause.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wayne | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/12/2020
Condition: Vasomotor Rhinitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been suffering for years from allergic and nonallergic rhinitis. Congestion makes life miserable. Doctors recommend steroid as first line of treatment, and I have tried several of them with limited benefit. But Azeslatine combined wit a small dose of budesonide finally allows me to breathe comfortably. I can finally wake up without a dry mouth, enjoy ice cream, and be less stressed out about cold air, dusty room and etc. It's literally life-changing. Worth trying if steroid alone doesn't work for you.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dragon | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/3/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can't remember the last time I could breathe normally through my nose. I used flonase for a long time and still had clogged nose. This is great for me and also ended my constant sneezing. Yay!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/15/2019
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried twice to take this and both times within a few doss my symptoms of nasal congestion got worse. Sinus throbbing and congestion to the point I could barely swallow. Something in this does not agree with me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eddiete | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/4/2019
Condition: Vasomotor Rhinitis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

extreme weakness and tired when combined with flonase. be careful . had to stop both

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/28/2019
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

key to the success of using this spray is clearing your nose and sinuses effectively by blowing or rinsing with salt water, prior to using.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SavvyAsh | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/19/2019
Condition: Non-Seasonal Allergic Runny Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was hesitant to try a nasal spray - I did not like the steroidal ones at all. However, I was at my witsâ?? end due to an annoying, persistent â??tickle cough,â?? last fall, which was caused by allergy induced post-nasal drip. Since I was a kid, I have tried prescriptions and otc medicines for my year round allergies. Nothing has worked well until Azelastine. For me, this stuff is a miracle. Within 10 minutes of use I can feel the nasal congestion, the sinus congestion and the drip clear up! Itâ??s amazing. The only side effects Iâ??ve experienced are drowsiness that sets in about 20-30 minutes after use. For bedtime, itâ??s not a problem. Actually, because Iâ??m less congested, Iâ??m sleeping better than I ever have. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/7/2018
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
g | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/28/2018
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was getting a sore throat (more in the vocal chords when speaking) and believe it is from the spray as it goes away when I stop taking it. Is it true it can cause weight gain?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vitianagary | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/4/2018
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Put your head down (look at your toes) when spraying the solution and hold your head in that position for 15 to 20 seconds... that should eliminate the bad taste in your mouth.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sharron | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/30/2018
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This a the only thing I have found that helps with my sinus inflammation. It does have a bitter taste but not bad. Well worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More