Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

i began using progesterone suppositories because of a miscarraige of twins 6 months ago. My doctor prescribed it when my hormone levels began to fall slightly. They fell drastically before and only after my D

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/16/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Got pregnant while breast feeding my first baby, which caused my progesterone levels to be too low to support pregnancy. Doctor immediately started me on the suppositories and over the last month my hormone levels have risen and baby seems to be doing great! I have to get labwork weekly and have had headaches and some cramping, but well worth enduring for a healthy baby!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cocomoe | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/19/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

when I first took this medication to prevent miscarriages I was happy until about two weeks later I started breaking out with a rash and then hives etc. My throat felt itchy, but never did swell shut. I am happy to be pregnant at the moment but not really thrilled that I have to keep taking this med for one month more to maintain my pregnancy along with prednisolone for hives and itching, which might be ok short term for the baby, we are hoping.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/16/2009
Condition: Ovarian Dysfunction causing Absence of Menstrual Periods
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have used this medication 3 times and lost 3 pregnancies

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/5/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor prescribe the medication after 2 miscarriages. I'm currenty pregnant again and so far things are going well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tryingtogetpregnant | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/31/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am currently using progesterone suppositories (one week now) because I just went through IVF with ICSI. The are messy so you need to use a pad after inserting one but will be well worth it if it works in helping us get pregnant.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sarah | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/27/2008
Condition: Infertility caused by Deficiency of a Hormone-Progesterone
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this medication after two miscarriages. I began taking it when I found out I was pregnant for the third time. Now I have a beautiful baby boy!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
missy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/18/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i began using progesterone suppositories because of a miscarraige of twins 6 months ago. My doctor prescribed it when my hormone levels began to fall slightly. They fell drastically before and only after my D

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More