Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

I have only been taking this vitamin for 2 days, but in those two days my stools have become very loose and the need to go is URGENT! I don't know if this is related to the vitamins or not. The nurse told me that all of their patients love it because there is no constipation associated with taking them. No kidding.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

First time taking; only took for the firsst time today 5/15/08. I will never take this product ever again. Twenty minutes after taking it my head began to hurt, pounding terribly to the point where I could barely keep my eyes open, it upset my stomach to the point where it was making churning noises and gave me the runs. I have been running to the bathroom constantly, anything I eat comes out imme...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/12/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this vitamin during pregnancy. The only negative was that it made me extremely nauseous and therefore made me vomit. A friend suggested I take it just before bed and that helped.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sarah | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/24/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I like these pills because they are small instead of the usual horse pills. I take them with dinner and only notice a few fish burps, but not as bad as other vitamins. For the first few doses, they made my stomach ache but that went away. They do not make me constipated which is great. I feel pretty regular. Even though the pills are small, I do want to up-chuck once in awhile. They taste pretty bad so you have to be quick. I'm in my second trimester and compared to anything else, these are great. The one technical annoying thing is the name change. My pharmacy has been chasing their name around from Duet DHA to Duet DHA with Ferrazone to now Duet DHA Complete. I have to argue with the pharmacy that these pills are not discontinued. I'd recommend these pills though for sure. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ccouch24 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/18/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking PrimaCare for the past 2 years for Anemia and the FDA put a stop on the product so my doctor switched me to Duet dha. I haven't had any major side effects other than an hour or so after I take it I am burping up this gross fishy taste. I can barely stand it. Hopefully this will subside!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | Patient
5/15/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love this VitaminE, I took it during my first pregnancy and had no problems. Now with my second pregnancy they gave me Pruett DHA (generic brand) Hope it's as good as Duet DHA.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
net | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
11/30/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i take it for hot flash it is very good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sarah | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/18/2008
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been using this drug for 2 years before I became pregnant- due to my anemia. I am now pregnant and can still say that I don't have any problems at all with the drug. In fact, because of the drug, I have not had a problem with anemia at all in the last 2 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chicago Mom | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/22/2008
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor gave me several samples of prenatal vitmains to try and this one is by far the best. It doesn't make me constipated and it has the best omega 3 supplement compared to others. All prenatal vitamins upset my stomach a little, but as long as I take it with food (usually dinner) I don't even notice.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gladfortwins | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/22/2008
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking another type of Prenatal and I was so constipated I was in pain. With this, I am much more regular, I'm sleeping better and my twins are getting all they need. I really like this vitamin!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gustavsson | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/15/2008
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First time taking; only took for the firsst time today 5/15/08. I will never take this product ever again. Twenty minutes after taking it my head began to hurt, pounding terribly to the point where I could barely keep my eyes open, it upset my stomach to the point where it was making churning noises and gave me the runs. I have been running to the bathroom constantly, anything I eat comes out immediately. I just took this prenatal vitamin this morning at 7:45am, it is now going on the afternoon and I am still running to the bathroom. It is horrible. When your pregnant you already go to the bathroom to urinate a lot; now having the runs from this vitamin...never again!! I will be going back to the original prenatal vitamin that the doctor gave me. No more samples for me. I do not like having to run to the bathroom every so many minutes. I believe this vitamin is for a pregnant woman that has constipation issues; but since I am regular this prenate is not for me; it's dangerous for me. I will have to let this day run it's course and I hope it will be out of my system by tonight. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jessmanny | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/21/2008
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have really bad nausea just from pregnancy and I use to take Tandem and it made me puke even more. Now with Duet I do not have to get up all night to vomit! I really Love this pill. The taste is not so great but it delivers.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
3/19/2008
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This prenatal vitamin caused me to have severe morning sickness .. I didn't have this problem to this extreme with Primacare One....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jgirl | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/13/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I think these vitamins are great! They did make me a bit nauseous the first few days but since then have been very easy to tolerate. I did not experience any other side effects - no constipation. I feel great!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/28/2007
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only been taking this vitamin for 2 days, but in those two days my stools have become very loose and the need to go is URGENT! I don't know if this is related to the vitamins or not. The nurse told me that all of their patients love it because there is no constipation associated with taking them. No kidding.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More