Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

16 People found this comment helpful

this drug has been very helpfull to me in the past years. prior to taking this drug. I took Cellcept and had severe side affects. After two years, this drug has never givin me any side affects

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

After taking Myfortic for 5 months the following conditions began to appear, constipation, nausea, headache, dizziness, blurred vision and diarrhea. Usually the conditions began an hour after the morning dose. As far as the above star reviews, how would I know the products effectiveness in such a short time. As far as I know if it makes me sick I should stop it.

Shared reviews and ratings

Luis Moscoso | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/15/2021
Condition: Prevent Kidney Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It truly works for my kidney/ pancreas transplant. My chemistry labs are excellent. Only side effect is insomnia.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Iqbal | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/29/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking mycophenolic acid (geenric version of Myfortic) for a little more than a year. Recently I moved countries (from canada to UAE) and am now prescribed Myfortic. I find Myfortic has a very bad smell. Not sure if this is how the tablets are supposed to smell!! Can anyone tell me? Been trying to call Novartis but no one picks up the phone here in Dubai.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sharri | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/3/2016
Condition: Prevent Kidney Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had no big issues with it. In the beginning I experienced many tremors but it settled down.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Susan | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/4/2014
Condition: Prevent Kidney Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Being this is my second transplant, I was feeling better on different medicines than Myfortic

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Veronica | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/7/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using Myfortic for 8 months. 4 pills daily (2 in AM, and 2 in PM). Treating Churg Strauss (rare auto-immune disease). Was on Azathioprine (wasn't able to tolerate at all, violent vomiting), then went on CellCept (also could not tolerate - constant diarrhea). Now on prednisone 5mg and Myfortic, along with other asthma inhalers,and infusions. Doing much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pinecrest12 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/14/2014
Condition: Prevent Kidney Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MELISSA D. OF INDY | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/25/2012
Condition: Prevent Kidney Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking Myfortic before my second transplant three years ago.. I had previously taken celcept and had an adverse reaction to it after taking it for 7 Years. Myfortic has been a God send and made all the difference in my day to day life.I have no real systoms, sometimes headache, but all in all can't complain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dh | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/10/2012
Condition: Prevent Kidney Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Myfortic for seven years. I have a few side effects, manageable of course. I experience hand tremors and dizziness. The dizziness is rare. However, the tremors are constant, not extreme.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cm | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/9/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

join pain relief

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nancy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/5/2011
Condition: Prevent Kidney Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Everything had been going pretty well two years after my transplant. Now I have developed terrible mouth sores and stomach pain because of myfortic. My doctor is trying to resolve it. I agree that myfortic is better than cellcept. I thought cellcept would kill me. And I guess it almost did.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lupus | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/31/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I currently take this drug due to "some" renal failure. I have had large amounts of protein in my urine. I am also a Lupus patient. I'm still not quite sure what it's doing for me. I have been on Cellcept but it is too harsh. Myfortic is also but I tolorate it. I take 2and a half pills per day...900mg daily. It has been ruff for me most times due to dirreah and loss of appetite. I've loss weight also.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
1/25/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chat Cat | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/8/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking Myfortic (Indian generic) because of a kidney filtering problem (idiopathic membranous nephropathy). I have taken it for about 8 months along with declining amount of prednisone. So far, the combination seems to have worked magic (dramatically reduced proteinuria). Previous attempts to used Cellcept (also Indian generic) were a gastro disaster (18 months of diarrhea). We continue to monitor the situation closely but so far, so good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ds | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/18/2009
Condition: Prevent Kidney Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this drug has been very helpfull to me in the past years. prior to taking this drug. I took Cellcept and had severe side affects. After two years, this drug has never givin me any side affects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peg | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/23/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Some of the side affects I am experiencing are dizzyness,occasional changes in vision, and trouble sleeping. Tests show it appears to be working. I'm taking it to avoid a kidney transplant later in life. I'm leaking protien.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/11/2009
Condition: Prevent Kidney Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

side effects have been bothersome

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mellissa | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/1/2009
Condition: Prevent Kidney Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have had no problems so far on this medicine

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/30/2008
Condition: Prevent Kidney Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a Kidney Transplant 2 Years ago and so far no problems. I am also on 7.5 mg Prednisone

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Okie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/30/2008
Condition: Prevent Kidney Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Kidney Transplant in June 2007. Higher dosages tended to make me very nauseous and taking with food did not help much. Lower dosages (360mg) I could handle much easier. Also found the lower prescription dosage of 180mg easier to take..smaller pill to swallow AND the lower dosage allows the Dr to adjust meds (up or down) with ease.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
a c fung | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/8/2008
Condition: Prevent Kidney Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i am not sure with this drug would effective with chronic renal failure after the transplant for more than 20 years

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More