Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking Pacedrone for nearly two years. My heart's annirythmia (sic), had all but dissappeared, but it brought my heartbeat down to an extremely low level (mid-40's), with the result being extreme fatigue, periodic mental lapses, and occasional swelling on the bottom of my feet. I was on two 200-mg. tablets a day. I decided to reduce my dosage to one, with the result of boosted energ...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

this pill is a disaster! It caused dizziness, lung fibers, cough, fever, kidney damage,swelling,the very thing it is supposed to stop It caused .why would a Dr. put an 83 yr old woman on this very dangerous drug when there is an alternative?

Shared reviews and ratings

Ganon Lang | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/20/2014
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used it for 2 years, the side effects take a few months to manifest and in my case a damaged liver. I lost so much weight so fast (78 lbs in 4 mos), was very sick I made my peace with God. Lucky for me I collapsed and fell off the stairs one day at home and was rushed by a brother to the ER where I was told of my liver damage. I'm alive now due to that incident, otherwise I never would have found out about the drug's slow and insidious assault on my liver. Needless to say I've stopped taking the medication and 'am being told of a 95% chance my liver would become well.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tnevda | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/11/2014
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had repeated bouts with Atrial Fib. Pacerone has improved this problem 100% with no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/5/2014
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation Electrically Shocked to Normal Rhythm
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/16/2014
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation Electrically Shocked to Normal Rhythm
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Atrial Fib has not returned one year out from the initial episode.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
light | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/31/2014
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been on drug for over 2yrs. I now have lung damage and shortness of breath. loss of hair and upset stomach. doctor has taken me off drug and told me I should have came in sooner. I think they should verbally warn u of drug when they prescribe. This way you would understand the damage this drug can really cause. I am 75yrs old.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/30/2013
Condition: Prevention of Ventricular Fibrillation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking also Lovastation. If I am taking Lovastatin will avecct the acction of the pacerone?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cardiocare 4 me | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/16/2013
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been on 200mg Pacerone/Amiodarone due to AFib. Not happy with numerous side effects, Fortunate that my liver can handle this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/6/2013
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation Electrically Shocked to Normal Rhythm
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
5/20/2013
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked but to major gastro intestinal problems fainting

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
familycare | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
4/25/2013
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a very strong medicine and needs to be aware of all side effects!Especially with other drugs,especially blood thinner!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
craig | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/21/2013
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just started two days [tired]

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Get- off -of- it | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/21/2012
Condition: Paroxysmal Supraventricular Tachycardia
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on Pacerone for 6 years and had tried the only other alternative drugs that were to accomplish the same. I had been told many times that this drug had vgery deteramental affects to the body. it was the only thing that controlled VTacs I was experiancing. I also had low heart rates , and skin sensativity to the sun.. After my last heart surgery 4th Aortic heart valve replacement. I spoke with a Electrophisologist about doing a procedure that couod resolve my condition. He had related to me that Pacerone was causing irreversable damage to my Lungs, Kidneys, Liver and eyes. That really encouraged me to do this heart stimulation to stop these heart races that would sometimes last 45 min at 115-150bpm. On Se[pt 24th this year I had this procedure done. and Low and behold. No more irregular heart rythems. No MORE PACERONE. Had I known that the procedure would be so affective I would have had it done years ago. My suggestion if you are n Pacerone for long terrm. for SVTs long term. Seek an Electrophysologist and get off of it . IF at all possible.. I hope this waS OF HELP TO SOMEONE. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/16/2012
Condition: Atypical Ventricular Tachycardia
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

created a dangerously low throid level

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/12/2012
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After being on this med for 4 months, I not only experienced an episode of a-fib, but began having edema in lower extremities and pain and burning in the roof of my mouth which continues to interfere with sleep even though med was discontinued a month ago.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/9/2011
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Still having episodes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
richard | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/12/2011
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my hands have turned dark. (black) and I bruise easely.my hands are just black.of course I'm not happy with pacerone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
michael | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/15/2011
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Pacedrone for nearly two years. My heart's annirythmia (sic), had all but dissappeared, but it brought my heartbeat down to an extremely low level (mid-40's), with the result being extreme fatigue, periodic mental lapses, and occasional swelling on the bottom of my feet. I was on two 200-mg. tablets a day. I decided to reduce my dosage to one, with the result of boosted energy levels & better mental alertness, and my heartbeat remains about the same. This, I must emphasize, were MY results. all & all, I still give pacedrone a thumbs-up.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
majorfop72 | 75 or over | Male | Patient
4/16/2011
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/8/2011
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm also taking warferin and My blood is staying too thick. Could taking amiodarone have any thing to do with this hapening?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/21/2010
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had continual A-Fib for over 20 yrs, and other medicines didn't help. I have been using pacerone for over a yr, and it has eliminated the irregular heartbeat. I have noticed a large decrease in my enery level, and want to sleep alot. I also have a slight cough I didn't have before. I however, am willing to put up with those two issues, as opposed to having to deal with an irregular heartbeat. My only major concern, is that I was told I would continue to have A-Fib attacks while on the meds, but would probably be unaware they were happening. If so how much damage will that cause? Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More