Show ratings & reviews for

3.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

I've been very lucky using this drug for my severe back spasms. My back spasms are due to an injury sustained when my bicycle collided with a Tundra pickup that turned in front of me. Humans don't make good hood ornaments. Before taking metaxalone, I was going 2 and 3 days without sleep because I couldn't lay down. This had been going on for about 3 months. I was at wit's end, what little was left...

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

I was afar to use this meds because I have seizures which I have not had in over 40 yrs and donot plan to have one because this med.I have sleeping now without add to it.than I have headach when I wake in the morning so why add to it.my stomach get upset more time than I can count so why make it worsen.

Shared reviews and ratings

.ahbs.vs. | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
4/24/2021
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not effective Yet cramp and nausea is very much .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/28/2020
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication as needed for severe leg cramps for over 10 years. Cramps often come during night with no warning and cause severe pain. This medication helps fairly quickly and allows me to sleep

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shia | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/22/2020
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have hernia disc in neck and back does nothing for the spasm

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rbarreto | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/25/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/18/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Neck and upper back tightness causing major headaches.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sickNtired | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/29/2017
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Long term user of this medication. It's effective when taken along side other meds. I take it for a disease, not an injury.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/13/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has not helped my back pain which is caused by stress or strained muscles. My back pain is persistent at this time and my doctor prescribed this medication. It makes me sick, but is no more effective for the pain than Advil.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vab | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/23/2016
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
m07 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/25/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Soreness in the neck

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/17/2016
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking this since my back injury from work and I feel no relief

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/20/2016
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ChristineF | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/10/2016
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this med at bedtime bc it makes me drowsy. It does help ease some of my back pain. It also helps with my RLS and helps me sleep. The pills are huge so I break them in half.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/27/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine has not helped me and the side effects are terrible.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Unfortunate Junkie | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/6/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PoohBear | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/9/2014
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was told to take it 3 times a day. I cut the 2 pills during the day in half. Now I only take it before bed. Major side effect was being super tired all the time. I see my doctor next week, and I am asking for something else. Not getting the results I need. My insurance paid for the medicine, except for $5.00, so that was not a problem.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/2/2014
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I think this is giving me mood swings

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ann | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/3/2014
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked wonders for me, all of the pain and discomfort, gone within a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rabbit | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/12/2014
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

horrible feeling.lightheaded and dizzy.just moving my head caused severe dizziness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tomquiggle | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/20/2013
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med is extremely expensive, even in generic form, comes in very large tablets, and at least for me, is not very effective. Just the cost alone, $5/800mg tab, would makes it unaffordable and thus ineffective to many potential users.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/12/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More