Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

25 People found this comment helpful

i had a severe case of haemorrhoids and that kind of affected my sex life. My boyfriend could not understand because i found it difficult to explain to him that i had an external haemorrhoid, could you imagine telling your partner that there is a piece of skin hanging out from your anus? i couldn't but after i went to the doctor and he prescribed anusol and a diet rich in fibre, within a week i wa...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anon | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/24/2021
Condition: Inflammation of the Rectum
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Supply and availability is awefull

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tjhenry | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/17/2012
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
alang | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/15/2011
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had hemmoroids most of my adult life and also fissures. Anusol seems to be the only thing that helps ease the burning and pain associated with my condition, short of surgery, but who can afford that?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kxa72n | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/22/2010
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
6/29/2010
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
3/15/2010
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/19/2009
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shirleyno5 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/14/2008
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/16/2008
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had an external hemmerhoid for some time now, within the past month, I developed an internal hemmerhoid that would cause moderate bleeding (toilet turned bright red from the blood) and I was prescribed this to treat it. So far, its been great. Its sort of icky to have the greasy area around your butt, but along with its healing, the greasyness I noticed helped in that time for the bowel movements to come out easier, and therefore lower the irritation and inflammation of the hemmerhoid. I hope my little bugger never returns, but at least I know theres something out there that I KNOW works.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
natasha | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/6/2008
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i had a severe case of haemorrhoids and that kind of affected my sex life. My boyfriend could not understand because i found it difficult to explain to him that i had an external haemorrhoid, could you imagine telling your partner that there is a piece of skin hanging out from your anus? i couldn't but after i went to the doctor and he prescribed anusol and a diet rich in fibre, within a week i was back to normal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More