Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

29 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking name brand progesterone for years for early menopause. It successfully treated my hot flashes, irritability, shortness of breath and other symptoms. When I recently filled my prescription it was filled with generic Progesterone. I was hesitant to take it, but so glad I did! For me it works exactly like the name brand did. I haven't had any side effects, just feel like myself a...

Most voted negative review

11 People found this comment helpful

not sure how to take it the wat my Doctor has it written

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/15/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been taking a European generic for Prometrium for many years now, and it's the only way I can get a full night's sleep. I was recently forced to switch to the US generic by Bionpharma, and gone is the sleep. Bionpharma progesterone is about as effective as sugar pills.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sabrina | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/14/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started this to help with breast growth being a male to female transgender after 3 months I went from a a-cup to a b/c cup and this is my 4th year on hrt glad Dr. recommended it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
seizthej | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/9/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Menopause at 50. I'm now 54. Take 100 mg. nightly, also use estradiol patch. Progesterone has helped me sleep, finally, after about 10 years of very little sleep. Every once in a while maybe 6-8 weeks I begin getting a mild headache upon waking. I back off of it and take it every other night at that point. No other side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/22/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed to treat cycles that were too frequent (20 days) and too heavy, along with a myriad of pms symptoms (pain, irritability, fatigue). This progesterone helped lengthen my cycles, somewhat decrease their heaviness, and eliminate any pms pain and irritability. It has been extremely helpful after years of suffering.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tar0564 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/4/2014
Condition: Prevention of Abnormal Growth in Cells of Uterine Lining
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking for a month, I started having panic attacks, heart racing, loss of appetite, dizzy, just made me feel like my entire body was shaking. After taking for a week or so symptoms progressively got worse until I had to stop taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Amber | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/5/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking name brand progesterone for years for early menopause. It successfully treated my hot flashes, irritability, shortness of breath and other symptoms. When I recently filled my prescription it was filled with generic Progesterone. I was hesitant to take it, but so glad I did! For me it works exactly like the name brand did. I haven't had any side effects, just feel like myself again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brenda | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/20/2013
Condition: Absence of Menstrual Periods in Woman Who Has Had Them
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Prasad | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
2/24/2011
Condition: Prevention of Abnormal Growth in Cells of Uterine Lining
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dmastro | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/19/2009
Condition: Prevention of Abnormal Growth in Cells of Uterine Lining
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took it along with estridol for relief of menopausal symptons. I started to gain weight and was very emotional and moody on the med so I stopped taking them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rhonda | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/29/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

not sure how to take it the wat my Doctor has it written

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/9/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking this medicine for one week I started to have headaches,dizziness, panic attack type feeling and heaviness feeling in my head. It didn't well for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
successfull | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/27/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gizmo | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/17/2008
Condition: Absence of Menstrual Periods in Woman Who Has Had Them
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

its okay i missed 1month of my period and then the next i had one.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More