Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

Been taking folic acid due to high homocysteine levels. My homocysteine levels have dropped, but not significantly. Overall easy to take (easier than a vitamin).

Shared reviews and ratings

ronndee | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more |
6/15/2009
Condition: Inadequate Folic Acid
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

do i need to take 1mg tabs when im taking 400mcg in multi vitemines?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tammy williamson | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/23/2009
Condition: Anemia From Inadequate Folic Acid
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

feeling better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KAY | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/21/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is easy to use!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/31/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
aj5oh00 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/23/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking this drug as a preventive measure while trying to conceive. I have had no side effects and find it very easy to take. Though I won't be certain how well it works until I become pregnant, I am confident it will be well worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/1/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/9/2008
Condition: Anemia From Inadequate Folic Acid
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my experience has been good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tony | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/12/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
2/28/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After using Folic Acid for several months I developed severe rash and itching. I stopped the medication and after about a week the rash and itching stopped. Antihistimane is the only medication that relieved the itch.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/15/2008
Condition: Increased amount of Homocysteine in the Blood
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kadia | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/21/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hangersjo | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/10/2007
Condition: Anemia From Inadequate Folic Acid
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LTR99 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/18/2007
Condition: Increased amount of Homocysteine in the Blood
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking folic acid due to high homocysteine levels. My homocysteine levels have dropped, but not significantly. Overall easy to take (easier than a vitamin).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More