Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

Since I began menopause twelve years ago I have NOT slept through the night, always wake at the two hour mark. I do not take this drug every night for fear of dependency but when I require a good night sleep I will take which allows me to have a good nite sleep with NO side effects next say (lethargic, etc.)

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

i have had 3 tablets today and i have had 4 hours sleep am on 30mg 3 times a day. i still feel abit anxious and like the andrenaline is running through my body. i was involved in a car accident yesterday and still feel abit anxious.

Shared reviews and ratings

Vahid | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/22/2019
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take just 2.5mg or 5mg! when i have anxiety. It calms me down immediately and makes me feel good even the day after. It even blocks the anxiety for long term sometimes and i take it when it comes back which can be couple of weeks after. Anyways! works perfect for my body

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sherrie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/15/2018
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this now for 16 years but only take when needed at it can become very addictive and has worked wonders for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bernie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/30/2017
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrific for short-term use, like airline travel and trouble getting to sleep, because it works quickly and only lasts a few hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happylady | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
7/24/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been taking Serepax(Oxazepan 30 mg)1 tablet before bed; for 2 years . Bingo!!! good night sleep. Suffered insomnia for manyyyyyyyyy years, restless nights. Now I am happy sleeping through all night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gypsie | 65-74 | Patient
5/13/2014
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have nightmares

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
5/6/2014
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cjdd | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/3/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking this Oxazepam along with an anti-depressent, Pristiq. Since the anti- depressent dosage has been increased to 100 mg., the Oxazepam doesn't seem to be quite as effective. Today, after taking it, I felt a sadness. I wonder if the seratonin levels could be too high when taking both of these drugs together, since they both work on chemicals in the brain. I want to find out about this and also what side effects the norepinephrin involvement can cause. CD

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jayne | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/19/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For those having trouble staying asleep (not falling asleep), this medication is a happy middle ground. I had tried zolpidem (ambien) for chronic anxiety-based insomnia and found that while it was great getting me to sleep, I was often up again at 2 am (we do not have ambien extended available in Canada, so options are limited). My doctor then tried me on Zopiclone (Immovane), but I felt foggy and hungover with it the entire next day. Oxazepam feels gentler to me, it helps me stay asleep and the next day I'm not hungover by it. For Canadians with limited choices to sleep medication, this drug appears to be the happy middle ground -- keeps you asleep if you have issues staying asleep overnight, but doesn't zonk you out the entire next day.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/16/2013
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mACjr | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/13/2013
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since I began menopause twelve years ago I have NOT slept through the night, always wake at the two hour mark. I do not take this drug every night for fear of dependency but when I require a good night sleep I will take which allows me to have a good nite sleep with NO side effects next say (lethargic, etc.)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Macjr | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/13/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since I began menopause twelve years ago I have NOT slept through the night, always wake at the two hour mark. I do not take this drug every night for fear of dependency but when I require a good night sleep I will take which allows me to have a good nite sleep with NO side effects next say (lethargic, etc.)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/24/2013
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was to the point of a breakdown on the side of the road one night.Called my Dr, prescribed this medicine and thank the lord, I haven't had that type of moment since

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sissy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/8/2012
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

almost immediate relief from anxiety attacks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/21/2012
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It effectively calms me however I am concerned with becoming dependant.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tizztown | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/12/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A very effective treatment for insomnia. I gained a tolerance after 6 weeks; but I gain tolerances easily.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/20/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been taking this med for sleep, sometimes that has been only 2-3 hours a night. This drug has helped soooo much. I can sleep all night. Has made my life normal again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | Patient
12/3/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm scared to take this pill.. I'm getting anxiety just thinking bout taking this..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lucky duck | 55-64 | Female | Patient
6/13/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this drug for sleep. I was only sleeping 3 1/2 hours a night. I go to sleep every night very easy now and do not feel like I have been run over by a truck in the morning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dsexy73 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/20/2011
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking it for 3 yrs now. I wasn't told it was habit forming and now I am addicted to it. I take 10mg once a day and haven't had a heart palpitation since. Some days I feel I "need" more but I don't take more than one. If I can get over the fact that I am addicted to it, then it is the best thing going for anxiety/panic attacks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
smiles | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/4/2011
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have alway been a nerves person and I have suffered several yrs. of drinking, to help me calm myself and to beable to stand the stress i had in my life until i was put on this medication, it has saved my life i take 30mg twice a day and now liveing a 5yr sober and calming life style.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More