Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

14 People found this comment helpful

By far this is the best treatment for nasuea that I have ever had. For Reglan, Promethazine Compazine and Zopran cannot hold a flame to this medication. Granted the sedative effect is slightly higher, but when your sick who cares if you're a little drowsy when the nausea is gone and its not coming back for a very long time.

Shared reviews and ratings

mrsmarcbee | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/23/2017
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am highly allergic to compazine and all it's relatives or anything in the phenothiazine phenothiazide family. This is about the only thing I can take. They used to also make it in a suppository form but now it is a capsule or injection. Worked fairly well for me, there are very few choices I have.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/10/2013
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helped with nausea though only moderate relief. Takes an hour to start working. Large pill if you have difficulty with pills. Caused drowsiness. Manufacturer has decided to stop making this drug for financial not medical reasons.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cassie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/21/2013
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Even though my vomiting has ceased, the nausea is still with me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/7/2013
Condition: Feel Like Throwing Up
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking Tigan capsules for nearly a decade when I need them. It's the only thing that soothes my chronic nausea from gastroparesis. Even when I feel for sure like I'm going to vomit, I won't if I take Tigan. Can't live without it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/7/2013
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/15/2012
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this drug when I was on Chemotherapy and it worked wonders. Highly recommend it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mom | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/18/2011
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tigan | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/24/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helps with nausa and stops me from votming

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
111111 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/16/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i went to urgent care to find out i have gastritous they gave me a shot of tigan and i can finally eat with out vomiting and actually get some food in my stomach

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fiona | 45-54 | Female | Patient
12/2/2008
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take a lot of meds and have had several alcoholism relapses. The Tigan makes me more comfortable when i detox. What other conditions is it used to treat? Is it similar to any over the counter drugs? Someone suggested it is being discontinued; is this true?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mikey07840 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/5/2008
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Love it. Works very well for me. (ESRD patient) Is available as a generic very inexpensively.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
4/10/2008
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

only nausea med i can use i have been tolo it is not being made anymore WHO MAKES TIGAN ANYMORE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
4/1/2008
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

By far this is the best treatment for nasuea that I have ever had. For Reglan, Promethazine Compazine and Zopran cannot hold a flame to this medication. Granted the sedative effect is slightly higher, but when your sick who cares if you're a little drowsy when the nausea is gone and its not coming back for a very long time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More