Show ratings & reviews for

4.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

19 People found this comment helpful

Have had 2 back surgeries. Was experiencing severe pain months after surgery. Prescription narcotics, Physical therapy, epidural steroid injections, rest, TENS treatment, massage heat, and ice did not improve back pain at all. Took one dose of this med and pain was about 80% better. Now I know what to use when my back hurts.

Shared reviews and ratings

Rojer | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/30/2019
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have spine issues which leads to swelling, which leads to cramping and pressure on nerves. Magnesium Salicylate is the most effective on the root cause and keeping me able to do PT to control the progression of the issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CaptainHook | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/29/2014
Condition: Inflammation of the Tendon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I thought I'd try Percogesic Backache Relief to treat a tendon issue. Ibuprofen, Acetominophen, and Naproxen were all tried with little or no relief. I have to admit that this product has not relieved my tendon issue, but I couldn't help but notice that my persistent lower back pain was greatly reduced. This is based on 2 doses taken 5 hours apart. I don't have any long term results to report.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
freebamagirl | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/19/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a chronic pain patient. I wanted to be less dependent on RX pain medicines. My nurse recommended these. I LOVE them!! I went from 5-6 daily doses of opioids to 3-4 doses of this daily if not less. Now I'm down to 1-2 doses at most daily of the other, and many days none at all. This is more expensive but definitely worth it. I'll never use anything else again!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/4/2013
Condition: Inflammation of the Sac Surrounding the Joint - Bursitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this for years off and on. I have arthritis. I have tried other over the counter medications but this one always works for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
donkey | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
5/17/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking this medication for back pain & it really worked. I have pain in my legs at night while in bed. So I thought it might help that too. well it works for that too.I walk from 2 to 3 miles about every day. my legs don't hurt at all during any other part of the day. CVS has this & its name is extra strength backache relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DONNADOWANNA | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/6/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used MAGNESIUM SALICYLATE (RITE-AID's GENERIC FORM: BOTTLE of 48 FOR 4 $3.99/Box and have been taking it for my FIBROMYALGIA. It is the only thing that gives me PAIN RELIEF esp. during the day and esp. in the morning when I frrwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
freda | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/11/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking coumadin presently, and take Doans apills when my back hurts

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/1/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had back pain for a long time and this medication is the only thing I've taken that has helped it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
12/31/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I know the FCC doesn't agree that this drug is superior for back pain, but they're wrong. When I over stress my back, the nerves in my back tingle and I can't sleep. Nothing the doctors tried helped at all. Doan's has been a miracle to me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
3x5y5p | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/19/2011
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
maytime | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/29/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

find lets me get back to yard work..... I take one in am and one at lunch.....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/4/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Suffer from back and neck pain when I lift heavy items at my job, am stressed, or am over-tired. Stand, lift, walk and climb all day, so hurt often! This OTC med works so well, I had to comment! Have taken several OTC drugs, but nothing helps like this med. Buy some and keep it around if you even occasionally have serious back pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
poleman97 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/3/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since a surgery as few years ago I have had to deal with hip, SI and piriformis pain on a regular basis - this is the only OTC that will touch the pain and give me relief! Much easier to take 2 of these than 800 or 1000mg of Advil or worse a narcotic like Flexaril or Vicoden.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Doug | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/22/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've used this for lower back muscle pain for years, and am still amazed at how good this stuff works. Get the generic form of Doans Pills at Rite Aid called "BACKACHE RELIEF". Stress, sitting for long periods, and working outside in the heat all trigger my back pain - can't work, can't get to sleep, etc ..... one dose & I'm 100% half an hour later! This medication is always close at hand. Do yourself a HUGE favor and try this compound, and pass this info on to others hurting like us.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had 2 back surgeries. Was experiencing severe pain months after surgery. Prescription narcotics, Physical therapy, epidural steroid injections, rest, TENS treatment, massage heat, and ice did not improve back pain at all. Took one dose of this med and pain was about 80% better. Now I know what to use when my back hurts.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jj | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
1/3/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used Doan's to help with back pain and was very surprised to find that it worked wonders!!! Advil (ibuprofen) Aleve (naproxen) did nothing to relieve the pain. This medication is much better than prescription opiates which create serious addictions.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More