Show ratings & reviews for

2.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

34 People found this comment helpful

I think the ringing in my ears began when I was a teenager and shooting skeet competitively. I began using ear protection and thought the rining would go away. It didn't. My doctor said it probably wouldn't. I'm in my '60's now and tried LipoFlanoid + out of desperation. I used it for about a week and was amazed the rining in my ears nearly stopped. That's the upside. The downside was severe abdom...

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

Blood in urine

Shared reviews and ratings

OldFart88 | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/16/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 2 at breakfast, 2 at lunch, and 2 at night since April 4th of this year. That is 270 of them, and I have not noticed any difference in my tinnitus. I did notice I had to pee more than usual. Sorry.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gloria | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/8/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lipo Flavonoid provides me total relief from my tinnitus symptoms. My tinnitus was diagnosed 10 years ago. I discovered Lipo Flavonoid 3-4 years ago and have taken it daily since then. Unfortunately, this product does not work for my husband.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/1/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After one day of starting this treatment, I woke up very dizzy.... Don't think I will continue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/14/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried two rounds of lipoflavenoid for tinnitus, first in 2013, again in 2016. Neither time worked. I got noe relief from the ringing/buzzing in my ears and head. It's basicall just a combination of B vitamins. I want to find a doctor to prescribe me betahistamine, which is not available in the US but can be purchased through Canada.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
3/19/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

totally useless and bogus product

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
2861 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/31/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The product had no effect in reducing ringing in my ear. I did kept my receipts and sent them in as directed for a full refund. Clarion sent an email the following day that my refund was approved and would be received in 6 to 8 weeks. When 11 weeks had passed, I made an inquiry and was told there was a glitch in their accounting department and was told that the refund would be received in a few weeks (does that mean 2, 3, 4 weeks?). When the refund had not been received in 4 weeks, I left a voice message on the CEO's VM. Knowing his secretary would likely listen the VM, I did not demand a call from him, but at least a call acknowledging the problem from a representative at the company. Another week has gone by. There has been no communication from the company and no refund check in the mail. I normally would not have written a review, but feel compelled to now write. And...I guess I'll have to file a consumer fraud case with my State Attorney office.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/15/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried Lipo Flaviniod for 3 months with no change in my tinnitus.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fred | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/26/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this product has worked great for me for the last seven months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jimbo | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/13/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/4/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Uedd for 60 days no effect did get refund when applied

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Karen | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/24/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried it, for the 60 days they suggest you use it, but it did not make any changes with my ringing in my ears. As a matter of a fact, the ringing seem to be louder. Ill not keep paying money for this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Getthatphone | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/7/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had tinnitus for 10+ years with it gradually getting worse. Saw an ENT who gave me 3 bottles of lipoflavonoid. He was upfront and said that maybe 1 in 100 people might have good results. Unfortunately, it wasn't me. May have had a slight increase in BP but no other side effects. In my opinion, if you have tinnitus such as mine, give it a shot for a month and if it helps, congratulations.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/30/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been experiencing ringing in my ears for as long as i can remember. My Father has it as well. Recently discovered this drug, and I must say, the first week of taking it was fine. No change in the ringing but i wouldn't expect it so soon. But this second week that i've been taking, I'm experience debilitating headaches. Not like normal headaches from tension or stress. But horrible pain in my head, that radiates across my forehead and down through my eyes and cheek area. I was very much looking forward to what this drug would be able to do for my suffering, but has only caused me more pain. Quite disappointing, and hoping my father has a much better experience than I did Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/30/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had tinnitus for over 2 years now, but it got worse gradually. My family Dr prescribed lipoflavinoids and told me to finish all the tablets inside the package. I've been taking 2 per day for almost a month now and it hasn't improved my condition. I've also been experience side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/22/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No help with tinnitus. Tore my digestive system up & colon! 8 months later I'm still suffering. Family dr never heard of lipo flavonoid and neither had gastroenterologist.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
REF | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/8/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ringing in my ear appeared to increase. Medication caused increased bowl activity. Note: I do have IBS which may have added to the discomfort.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hopeful | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/17/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product somewhat reduces tinnitus, but it also fluctuates at times. Better than when I didn't use it, but certainly not gone. I have used this product now for 2 months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Watch Out! | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/12/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since taking 2 caps, tid, for over two weeks straight my blood pressure has risen dramatically! I take meds for BP so I can only assume that Lipflavonoid interferes somehow.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kk24 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/24/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does not noticeably affect my tinnitus, but dramatically approved symptoms of vertigo...even after the first dose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/12/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The ringing started in my ears after taking amoxicilin,I have a very mild case and this drug did absolutely nothing to even reduce the ringing in my ears,It may work for some,But definitely not for me!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More