Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

24 People found this comment helpful

Have injection every 28days ...very good so far. Have notice my blood glucose level falls - symptoms feel shaky . Not to often . I check my own sugar levels now ,just to see what is happening to my blood. Also good for your consultant to see the trend ,pattern to what is happening over the course of your treatment.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

i go from 1 bout to four bouts of diareah a day, mostly 3 to 4.

Shared reviews and ratings

Grandmaboop | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/9/2018
Condition: Carcinoid Crisis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have metastasis bone carcinoid tumors from the endocrin system after removal of my left lung lobe 12 years ago. The first 5 months were showing dramatic decrease in cancer activity and then my liver ALT:AST levels shot up. Found I had sludging then a stone in my bile duct which now has to be removed. Back on it as the one month I stopped the cancer activity was shooting upwards. Appetite decrease and my sugar is going up. Was not diabetic 8 months ago now my glucose is ~125. Tumor in spine causing pain so now doing radiation too. Overall it does a good job holding tumor growth but these side effects are adding up. Iâ??m being monitored closely and since there are no other good options Iâ??m learning how to live with the side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/13/2017
Condition: Carcinoid Syndrome
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After diagnosis and beginning injections I remained stable for over for years, and I believe the sandostatin was largely responsible. Recently there was some disease progression so I had chemo-embolization procedure which shrunk the largest tumors (liver). that brought all my liver enzymes back to normal and chromogranin and 5-HIAA to their lowest levels since they started measuring them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jhgjj | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/24/2015
Condition: Chylothorax
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
armygramma | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/11/2015
Condition: Carcinoid Syndrome
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Oncologist began my injections 18 month ago for carcinoid tumors in my liver and spleen. I do not have carcinoid syndrome. So far tumors are stable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pinecrest | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/5/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

does not seem to be compatible with warfarin

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMTAION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More