Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

22 People found this comment helpful

I have nerve pain with inflamed arthritis joints. I cannot take anti_inflammatory medicines since I developed and ulcer from them.

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

This medication caused blisters and burning redness in the area and caused more problems than solutions..

Shared reviews and ratings

Aiden | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/20/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

4 Percent works well for my pulled chest muscles. The tube it comes in is sometimes hard to open, and wear gloves when applying to prevent numb fingers. My only major complaint is the diarrhoea. It was like having a colonoscopy cleanse almost every day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MoSam | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/7/2017
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lidocain works wonders, I was suffering with severe blood motion, ulceritive colitis, only this medication cured me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Frozen | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/13/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have nerve pain with inflamed arthritis joints. I cannot take anti_inflammatory medicines since I developed and ulcer from them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ray | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/6/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication caused blisters and burning redness in the area and caused more problems than solutions..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kdsnc | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/20/2014
Condition: Nerve Pain after Herpes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Am using for shingles pain on forehead- it is very effective and provides relief the entire time I wear it (wish you could use it all the time). I only wish it were flesh toned so it didn't show as much.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bisheckhotmail.com | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/8/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

dr. prescribed a compound cream with severe hammertoe. results are wonderful but vert expensive

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Poker Bum | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/19/2014
Condition: Skin Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Shingles: did take the itch & burning sensation away, reduced the pain to a minor side effect

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
targetdad | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/15/2013
Condition: Nerve Pain after Herpes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was told this medication was discontinue.Also, why this medication can be OTC.Thanks you.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
5/8/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

SEVERE BACK PAIN BACK TISSUE VERY TENDER. LIDOCAINE HELPS ALOT.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
marcy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/22/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

permits added movement. Nerves in my back get inflammed which immobilizes me. This helps neutralize the pain and permits added movement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sunny103 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/12/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have bad discs in upper neck, and surgery did not relieve pain. 5% Lido Derm patches help a lot.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TiredofConstantPain | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/27/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Treatment of lower mid-back and upper neck and upper back muscle pain rating at a solid 10 on pain scale. Moderate relief after two hours from pplication for approximately 8 hour relief. bit [aom os mever completely gone. Pain can be paralyzing at times.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/20/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for vaginal burning sensation due to female jock-itch. Drug must be taken exactly as prescribed, in my case once before bed and once after morning shower. Do not drink alcohol while using this drug - it really does increase the effects of alcohol and not in a good way. Hard to believe, but this topical drug is absorbed by your body and you will experience an adverse event with alcohol.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dbain | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/10/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used to help releive back pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
myystykfairee | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/24/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my brief description? it doesn't work! i had no numbing effect at all, whatsoever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
me27513 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/10/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My ob/gyn prescribed lidocaine as a treatment for painful intercourse (I didn't know there WAS a treatment for that). Dyspareunia, it's called officially. Lidocaine initially causes a warming sensation, then numbs the area so it's less sensitive. Over time, the nerve endings calm down. It's truly a miracle worker. I highly recommend asking your doctor about it. I also used the ointment on my boyfriend's hangnail when the pain was keeping him awake. Talk about multi-purpose... :-)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/8/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

There is sometimes is does not help, but most of the time it is great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/28/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using the patch for nerve pain secondary to a breast reduction. The patch is very easy to apply; however, I have not had any lasting results since I began using this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/28/2008
Condition: Nerve Pain after Herpes
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is very effective! It takes away the pain and makes things easier.I would recomend it to other with hsv2. Even if it is a little messy. :) (TOPICAL not patch)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/14/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

About two hours after removal, pain comes back, Sharper! The adhesive on the patch does not hold up too well, they peel off.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More