Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

I've used this product for over 15 years. I have bad allergies, especially during the Spring and Summer months, that make my eyes red and itchy. Naphcon is the only product that relieves my discomfort. It is the best non-prescription product in the market!

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I do not know how effective this product is because I could not take off the cap. Terrible cap design, it's supposed to be childproof but I guess they made it adult proof as well.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/18/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I do not know how effective this product is because I could not take off the cap. Terrible cap design, it's supposed to be childproof but I guess they made it adult proof as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
b2for2 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/18/2018
Condition: Eye Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this daily and it works wonders! Stings a little but worth it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/24/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Swelling on my left eyelid & below my left eyebrows which caused itching. The drops eliminated swelling as well as itching.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rafa | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/9/2014
Condition: Eye Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've used this product for over 15 years. I have bad allergies, especially during the Spring and Summer months, that make my eyes red and itchy. Naphcon is the only product that relieves my discomfort. It is the best non-prescription product in the market!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
4/24/2013
Condition: Eye Itching
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked well on itchy eyes in pollen season. Does dilate my eyes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mjl | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/23/2013
Condition: Red Eyes
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

dialated my eyes

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
yayitsck | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/15/2013
Condition: Red Eyes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use Naphcon A every day when I wake up. I have been using it for years to clear red eyes and make them feel clean and well. I have never had any issues with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/5/2012
Condition: Eye Itching
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/10/2012
Condition: Red Eyes
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mr. Cooper | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/26/2012
Condition: Eye Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have serious ragweed allergies. When the allergies kick in my eyes itch and feel like they've been buffed with sandpaper. It's beyond miserable. Several years ago my doctor suggested using Naphcon rather than a pricey prescription. The stuff works wonders. The only negative about this or any other eye product is to be sure the substance is not out-dated. I'm sure paranoid, but I've heard stories about how to never put anything in your eyes that's outdated. So if the Naphcon is within a week of expiring, out it goes. I can get more Naphcon -- I can't risk my eyes. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
8/24/2011
Condition: Eye Itching
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I want to use the drops for itching and redness and it dilated my pupil...which is very annoying.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vee | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/16/2010
Condition: Red Eyes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've found this stuff to be just as affective as prescription eye drops.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More